Cinnamon Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very Delicious! I made mine into muffins, and just watched the baking time. They came out very moist. I added about a 1/2c fat free half n half and used Allspice in the cinnimmon/sugar mixture. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as directed at it was very good. I found the cinnamon mixture to be perfect in flavor and quantity. The cake was moist and tender, but I think it could use a little something more and will either mix in some fresh nutmeg, as another reviewer suggested, or a little bit of cinnamon into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I loved this cake! I did add a few shakes of nutmeg to the batter which gave it a wonderful little tweak. Yes, the batter is thick to pour, but I just used a rubber spatula and it was fine. I used light sour cream to cut down on the calories and it worked great. I also think that using just a little less cinnamon would be good. I felt the cinnamon flavor was a bit strong. This is now my go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaseblossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I absoulutly loved it!!! I didn't however, put in all the sour cream. I thought it might be to much. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was my first attempt at making a cinnamon cake. I didn't have all the ingredients so I substituted butter with light olive oil, brown & white sugar with raw sugar and sour cream with plain yoghurt. It was quick and easy to make and delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
The batter of this cake was not at all pourable and was kinda difficult to get spread into the pan. Other than that I thought the outcome of the cake was very moist and delicious. I am literally sitting here and eating it right now as I write this review. The only thing that I changed on this recipe is that I used cake flour instead of all-purpose flour. I feel that all-purpose flour is more heavy than cake flour and a cake made with all-purpose flour tends to be more dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna L Whitaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I tried this recipe on my troops, they liked the taste, but it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
The recipe said to pour the batter; this batter did not pour it was very thick; had to be spooned in the tube pan. I wondered if a liquid ingredient had been left out of the recipe. It seems it should have been very moist using sour cream, but instead it was dry. I was dissappointed and felt bad as I had made it special for my daughter in law who loves cinnamon coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States