Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great cake, very easy to make. I followed other suggestions using 2 vanilla puddings based on taste preferences. I had trouble making a center layer with the cinnamon topping; the cake batter is thick from the pudding and doesn't spread in the pan easily. The second time I made it, I put all of the batter in the pan, then dumped the cinnamon topping on top, and used a knife to swirl it in, similar to a marble cake. This made the topping less crumbly, too (though it's delicious no matter what you do!). I put the walnuts in the food processor to hide them from my kids, and added 1/4 cup extra walnuts for additional crunch/texture. Save time and put the cinnamon and brown sugar in the food processor, too! Very quick, simple, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this with two vanilla puddings instead of butterscotch and it was delicious. I made this for a family brunch and there was nothing left at the end. Everyone kept asking for the recipe. I will have to make this again and try different flavor puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is delicious. I cook for a diabetic, so I substituted sugar free cake mix, puddings and half the brown sugar. Great for a diabetic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My husband makes this - it tastes like it is from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! Made it multiple times and it never fails me. I'm actually baking it right now for my office but I used 2 packages of pumpkin spice pudding and Im going to finish it off with a light cinnamon cream cheese icing. I have no doubt it will come out amazing. Pics to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This recipe is super quick and pretty much fool proof! I only had cake mix with pudding in it so I used that with one box of pudding mix instead of two. I kept all other ingredients the same and the cake turned out moist and delicious. It does have 1 cup of vegetable oil so next time, I may replace half with apple sauce and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
LOVED THIS RECIPE! It was very moist for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family loved this. Husband and daughter only suggested cutting back just a little on the brown sugar. Other than that....excellent. Thanks for sharing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I've made this three times and my family, friends, and co-workers all love it! I did use cheesecake pudding in place of butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Weems

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband absolutely loves th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States