Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Easy and Delicious! I add chopped fresh Gala or Washington apples in between the layers and it turns out wonderful every time! I've made this over 10 times in the past couple years and everyone loves it and always asked for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've made this several times and it's always a hit!! Its super easy and everybody thinks you've really done something:) Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good! Very easy! Followed the recipe exact except did not add the nuts. I brought this in to work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Is there a 10 star option!? I love this recipe!! I used to work at Starbucks Coffee and really liked their coffee cake. Honestly, this one blows theirs outta the water!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Easy & delicious! Made as directed minus the nuts due to allergies for a morning meeting at work. Everyone loved it, have numerous requests for the recipe. Made it the night before, and reviews are right when they say it's better the next day! My BF was hoping there would be extra to bring home, will definitely make this again! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made it in a bundt pan and sprinkled some of the sugar mix on the bottom for some crunch,, and used two butterscotch pudding instead of one and one,, drizzled a glaze of confectioners sugar icing,, I have literally made it three times in two weeks,, it doesn't make it past day two,, completely gone,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious and simple. The first time I made this, I made it for my Dad and put it in his shop. He now requests it every so often. I used vanilla and banana cream pudding mixes (little taste of banana!) When layering the batter and brown sugar mix, I did multiple layers (maybe 4 or 5) so all the brown sugar mix wouldn't be in just one spot. I've only used a bundt pan to make this and it always turns out great! Awesome coffee cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
A wonderful recipe, easy to make. Took it to work and everyone raved about it. I did however reduced the oil by half a cup and add in a half cup of apple sauce. Came out just as moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
So easy and people go crazy for it! I like the 9x13 version better, but if you use a 9x13 pan, spread the bottom layer a little thin so you have enough to cover the middle layer of cinnamon/brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyJoLo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States