Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband absolutely loves th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is one of the best coffee cakes I've ever made. I don't like traditional "cake," and I'm always looking for a good coffee cake. THIS IS IT! One note of caution: be sure to use INSTANT PUDDING. The second time I made it, I accidentally used regular pudding, and I knew something wasn't right (the batter was super runny). All of the brown sugar and cinnamon sunk to the bottom and made a gooey mess that was a chore to clean [though it still tasted good! :)]. When you use the instant pudding, and you take the mixer to it, it thickens up considerably, which is what allows the crumb mixture to rest on each layer without sinking. Super yummy. The only negative: there's never any left for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Super easy and amazingly delicious and moist!! Took it into work and it was gone within 30mins!!! I've made several times after as it is always requested. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHYNNAC
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Delicious recipe I think what really makes this recipe tasty is the unexpected mild flavor that the butterscotch pudding gives the muffins or cake. We made mini muffins and full size muffin and everyone at work loved them!!! I did use a mix with pudding in it and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is wonderful, even my picky 3 year old (who only eats frosting off of cupcakes, never the cake part) can't stop eating it. Cook exactly as the recipe says and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
So good!!! Only had a 1/2 cup of walnuts other wise I didn't change a thing. I did use a bundt pan. Put some cinnamon sugar mixture on bottom of pan, then pour half batter, then almost the remaining mixture, rest of batter, then the remaining mixture on the top. Ever bite had the cinnamon mixture in it. So moist so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My office was in LOVE with this coffee cake! I used Duncan Hines French Vanilla cake mix and subbed half cup of cinnamon apple sauce for half the oil, as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Easy and Delicious! I add chopped fresh Gala or Washington apples in between the layers and it turns out wonderful every time! I've made this over 10 times in the past couple years and everyone loves it and always asked for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've made this several times and it's always a hit!! Its super easy and everybody thinks you've really done something:) Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good! Very easy! Followed the recipe exact except did not add the nuts. I brought this in to work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States