Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My husband makes this - it tastes like it is from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! Made it multiple times and it never fails me. I'm actually baking it right now for my office but I used 2 packages of pumpkin spice pudding and Im going to finish it off with a light cinnamon cream cheese icing. I have no doubt it will come out amazing. Pics to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This recipe is super quick and pretty much fool proof! I only had cake mix with pudding in it so I used that with one box of pudding mix instead of two. I kept all other ingredients the same and the cake turned out moist and delicious. It does have 1 cup of vegetable oil so next time, I may replace half with apple sauce and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
LOVED THIS RECIPE! It was very moist for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family loved this. Husband and daughter only suggested cutting back just a little on the brown sugar. Other than that....excellent. Thanks for sharing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I've made this three times and my family, friends, and co-workers all love it! I did use cheesecake pudding in place of butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Weems

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband absolutely loves th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is one of the best coffee cakes I've ever made. I don't like traditional "cake," and I'm always looking for a good coffee cake. THIS IS IT! One note of caution: be sure to use INSTANT PUDDING. The second time I made it, I accidentally used regular pudding, and I knew something wasn't right (the batter was super runny). All of the brown sugar and cinnamon sunk to the bottom and made a gooey mess that was a chore to clean [though it still tasted good! :)]. When you use the instant pudding, and you take the mixer to it, it thickens up considerably, which is what allows the crumb mixture to rest on each layer without sinking. Super yummy. The only negative: there's never any left for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Super easy and amazingly delicious and moist!! Took it into work and it was gone within 30mins!!! I've made several times after as it is always requested. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHYNNAC
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Delicious recipe I think what really makes this recipe tasty is the unexpected mild flavor that the butterscotch pudding gives the muffins or cake. We made mini muffins and full size muffin and everyone at work loved them!!! I did use a mix with pudding in it and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States