Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great cake, very easy to make. I followed other suggestions using 2 vanilla puddings based on taste preferences. I had trouble making a center layer with the cinnamon topping; the cake batter is thick from the pudding and doesn't spread in the pan easily. The second time I made it, I put all of the batter in the pan, then dumped the cinnamon topping on top, and used a knife to swirl it in, similar to a marble cake. This made the topping less crumbly, too (though it's delicious no matter what you do!). I put the walnuts in the food processor to hide them from my kids, and added 1/4 cup extra walnuts for additional crunch/texture. Save time and put the cinnamon and brown sugar in the food processor, too! Very quick, simple, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this with two vanilla puddings instead of butterscotch and it was delicious. I made this for a family brunch and there was nothing left at the end. Everyone kept asking for the recipe. I will have to make this again and try different flavor puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is delicious. I cook for a diabetic, so I substituted sugar free cake mix, puddings and half the brown sugar. Great for a diabetic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My husband makes this - it tastes like it is from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! Made it multiple times and it never fails me. I'm actually baking it right now for my office but I used 2 packages of pumpkin spice pudding and Im going to finish it off with a light cinnamon cream cheese icing. I have no doubt it will come out amazing. Pics to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This recipe is super quick and pretty much fool proof! I only had cake mix with pudding in it so I used that with one box of pudding mix instead of two. I kept all other ingredients the same and the cake turned out moist and delicious. It does have 1 cup of vegetable oil so next time, I may replace half with apple sauce and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
LOVED THIS RECIPE! It was very moist for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family loved this. Husband and daughter only suggested cutting back just a little on the brown sugar. Other than that....excellent. Thanks for sharing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I've made this three times and my family, friends, and co-workers all love it! I did use cheesecake pudding in place of butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Weems

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband absolutely loves th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States