Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious and simple. The first time I made this, I made it for my Dad and put it in his shop. He now requests it every so often. I used vanilla and banana cream pudding mixes (little taste of banana!) When layering the batter and brown sugar mix, I did multiple layers (maybe 4 or 5) so all the brown sugar mix wouldn't be in just one spot. I've only used a bundt pan to make this and it always turns out great! Awesome coffee cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
A wonderful recipe, easy to make. Took it to work and everyone raved about it. I did however reduced the oil by half a cup and add in a half cup of apple sauce. Came out just as moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
So easy and people go crazy for it! I like the 9x13 version better, but if you use a 9x13 pan, spread the bottom layer a little thin so you have enough to cover the middle layer of cinnamon/brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyJoLo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow!! This recipe is amazing. I brought it to youth group and they fought over it!! I added chocolate chips to the batter and to the brown sugar mixture because I am not a nut person. It is very sweet but I LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love this recipe. I make it often and amaze my friends and family. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The only change I make is to use a box of Hershey's white chocolate instant pudding mix and a box of vanilla. I've tried the butterscotch (and many, many other combinations) and for my family, the white chocolate and vanilla result in the best final cake by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Too sweet. Too heavy and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Sweet, moist, and tasty! I used a 'pudding in mix' cake box so I skipped the 2nd pudding (also didn't have 1 in the cabinet). Subbed 1/2 cup of cinnamon applesauce for 1/2 of the oil, you would never know. Baked 20 minutes at 350 and 30 minutes at 325. I think diced apples would be a nice addition to this cake, next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
With a few changes this was fantastic!!! I used half melted butter and half coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. The cake mix I had already had pudding in the mix so I added just one package of coconut pudding mix (thats what I had on hand. I also doubled the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States