Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This cake was delicious. I made it for the 1st time for a small birthday gathering, and EVERYONE loved it, from my 3 year old daughter to my 65 year old guests. It was delicious...just the right blend. I did not use the nuts though, just in case someone didn't like to have nuts. Thanks for the delicious addition to my dessert favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Moist and easy to make. The cake is lumpy, but it cooks perfectly. I substituted pecans and brought this to my Sunday School class for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUGUETB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
I made this for a shower and it was the first thing to go. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
A perfect 10!! I LOVE coffee cakes ~ my favorite dessert but this recipe takes the cake (no pun intended)!!!!! I only used 2/3c chopped walnuts and ended up not using the entire cinnamon/brn sugar/walnut mix b/c it just looked liked too much (I have about 1/3c left - which I'll just using as a way to spice up plain oatmeal for breakfast). I baked it a little bit longer on purpose b/c I like the edges a little brown but everyone I served this to wanted seconds (and a couple people I saw later took thirds!). Thanks sooo much Janis for this tasty recipe! Will make this again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This coffee cake was the best ever! Quick and so easy since you start with a mix. I've made it twice with rave reviews! I may try a few different pudding mixs, too, next time. It freezes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Loved it, loved it, loved it. I used cheesecake and french vanilla pudding (I'm not a huge fan of butterscotch) and made three layers that ended up swirling into a fancy "S" shape in my bundt pan. I may have overbaked it a tad because it turned out kind of dark, so I used the wonderful cover-up of dusting confectioner's sugar all over it. It was so moist and wonderful, I even caught someone picking crumbs off the serving plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I made this cake for a tea party and everyone asked if I would share the recipe. Super moist and yummy. I make it in a bundt pan and layer the mixtures three times. I also do not use all of the sugar/cinnamon mixture. Easy to make and wonderful to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Highly recommend this coffee cake. It is totally to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This is AMAZINGLY easy and was a huge hit at work! You MUST try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
I made this recipe LOW-FAT and it was INCREDIBLE! Seriously, it is the best coffee cake and SO moist! Instead of oil I use half a cup of apple sauce, and half a cup of apple butter. I sware you'll never know it's low-fat. I made it in a bundt pan, and layered it as follows: 1. batter 2. cinnamon mixture 3. semi-sweet chocolate chips 4. batter 5. cinnamon mixture 6. semi-sweet chocolate chips 7. batter 8. cinnamon mixture. I promise you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States