Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was so delicious and moist!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Delicious & moist! I only had one box of jello (sugar free cheesecake) & that worked fine. I used 1/2 unsweetened applesauce & 1/2 oil. The batter was thick so it was a bit tricky layering the top half over the brown sugar mixture. I let the batter drop from my spatula then carefully connected the drops until the entire top was covered. Also, I used a 9x13 pan & only baked for 20 minutes after turning the heat down; so a total of 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe in a bundt pan and was very disappointed. The center was mushy, it seemed like it wasnt baked all the way so I left it in the oven for an extra 10 minutes. The outside browned nicely but the middle was still a gross gooey texture and the cake nearly broke in half where the filling was. If I try this recipe again I will use a 9 x 13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very moist and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
YUMMY!!!! Did use 2 boxes of vanilla pudding mix as that's what I had in my pantry, but other than that made exactly as directed. BETTER than any piece of coffee cake I've bought at a bakery for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Everyone loved it, I used 2 boxes of pumpkin spice pudding mix instead of the vanilla and butterscotch because it was what I had at the time and it was terrific it was gone in one afternoon I will certainly make this again using the vanilla and butterscotch which I am sure will be just as good. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Just made this and I loved it! It was so soft and fluffy on the inside and nice and crunchy on the outside! Definetly making again! The only complaint is that it was kinda difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Really liked this! I made it as written except that I used a white cake mix instead of yellow just because that's what I had on hand. This was so moist. My husband rarely eats cake, but he really likes this. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this for a work brunch and everyone raved about it! I felt guilty because it was so simple to make. I did only use vanilla pudding and added a teaspoon of instant coffee to the water. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe was insanely good. Try it you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States