Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful! The best coffee cake recipe I've used. I took one of the other users suggestions and I added a couple teaspoons of instant coffee to the water before I put it in the dry ingredients. I also used 2 boxes of vanilla pudding instead of 1 butterscotch and 1 vanilla but other than that I followed it to the letter and it is very easy to make and comes out wonderful. I will definatly use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Served this to a group of 18 workers and it got HUGE rave reviews all around! My husband couldn't believe that it wasn't made from scratch. It will definitely be made again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Great coffee cake fix! Tastes like coffee cake but not quite the same consistency. It was my first time making the cake so I followed the recipe as is except that I didn't have enough walnuts so I used a 50/50 mix of walnuts and almonds. The batter is thick and heavy and is very hard to spread. A bunt pan might be easier to layer the cake. It was not overly sweet and it cooked through with no trouble - though when I tried cutting it seemed like it was not done, but it was. I would imagine that 2 vanilla pudding mixes would make it sweeter. It does taste better the second day (though it is pretty darn good warm from the over) and I can't wait to see what day three brings! Everyone who tries it wants more and the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Really amazing and super easy! Like others I used cheesecake pudding instead of butterscotch since I'm not a butterscotch fan. Also, by accident I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this recipe. It was the best. It is a hit everywhere I take it. I add chocolate chips to the batter and substituted chocolate chip for walnuts in the topping... It is the best. You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I have made coffee cake from scratch several times that is really yummy. But this is SO much easier which makes it that much tastier! I cooked at the first temp for 20 minutes, second temp for 25 minutes. Maybe my oven cooks faster. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is a great coffee cake recipe. I followed some of the suggestions posted by other reviewers. I used 2 packages of vanilla pudding and only 3/4 cup of brown sugar. I omitted the nuts (allergies) and they were not missed at all. I accidentally used a cake mix that had pudding in it, but it turned out perfectly. It was incredibly moist. I made it for a work breakfast and it was the first thing completely gone. I had strangers seeking me out to compliment this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
It was easy and turned out fine, but wasn't quite what I was expecting. It tasted good but I found it way too sweet. More of a dense yellow cake with a lot of sugar and cinnamon than a traditional coffee cake texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Not really impressed for the reviews it had. Did follow directions with everything it had, even using the butterscotch & vanilla flavors. Flavor was ok, maybe instead of doing a layer in the middle it should be swirled. Texture I didn't like so much, it was ok with moisture, but still a tad dry. I did in a 9x13, but maybe it should have been done in a Bundt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was so delicious and moist!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States