Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and found it way too sweet for my family's taste. Also, I expected it to be a rich, moist cake, but what I got was what seemed to be an under-baked consistency. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made this in a bundt pan and other than me overcooking by a few minutes, this was FANTASTIC!! I followed the recipe exactly, using a Duncan Hines cake mix and could not have been happier. I think it maybe lasted two days and we could not keep our hands off it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Turned out very delicious! A lot better than I had expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this and everyone raved about it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Great cake. I used 1/2 a cup of Canola oil instead of vegetable oil and I added 1/2 a cup of apple sauce. Also, I used 2 packs of vanilla pudding instead of the butterscotch. Another change I made was not adding as much brown sugar and adding Scor bits. The Scor bits added a nice toffee flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Hoo boy, is this sweet! I used sugar-free pudding (one vanilla and one cheesecake) and Splenda Brown, and it was still tooth-achingly sweet. Next time I will leave out the pudding and just make the cake or something...that being said, my husband is eating a big square of this with ice cream and raving about how good it is, so, to each his own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Taste is phenomenal, but the texture could be better. I would make this again, but I would definitely let it cook longer. I baked at 325 in a convection oven for 40 minutes, which should be about the same as cooking at 350 in a conventional oven, and although the toothpick came out clean, this cake is very dense and as other reviewers have mentioned, almost too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
OH SO YUMMY!!!! I made this for a family gathering at the holidays and everyone loved it. I did not ready the reviews about getting the cake mixes without pudding mix before I went shopping so I added only one package of pudding (vanilla) and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My family told me this is a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I was concerned it would be too sweet but it wasn't. I did use the Duncan Hines cake mix as recommended by other reviewers. I also used 2 boxes of vanilla because my grocery store didn't have butterscotch (I would love to try the butterscotch version!). I also wasn't sure why an entire cup of oil was necessary so I used 1/4 cup oil & 3/4 unsweetened applesauce (as recommended by others). I threw this together in 5 minutes on Thanksgiving morning. We had warm, fresh coffee cake with very little work. I am going to keep the ingredients for this on hand all of the time! So good & so easy. Thanks so much for the recipe!!! Oh - I also should mention that the texture of this cake was very custardy which we really liked. I was just surprised (I shouldn't have been with the pudding & eggs in there). When i cut into it, I thought it wasn't finished, but it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States