Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and used a bundt pan. It's really good! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Good, simple, coffee cake. Followed the steps exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Spahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We had this for Christmas breakfast. I used the cheesecake and vanilla pudding and a bundt pan. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
OMG....love, love, love it enough said!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this for a brunch yesterday. Everyone really liked it!!! I didn't change the recipe at all. I'm making it again for Christmas breakfast. It's that good!! You won't regret making it. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I LOVED this cake. In fact my whole family did, and my mother couldn't stop taking slivers of it! I used the Betty Crocker yellow cake mix which is slightly less than the 18.2 oz, I believe it was 15.8 or around there. I just cut back a tiny bit of oil and a little less water than the recipe calls for. I also ended up grabbing cook & serve butterscotch pudding instead of instant, but I had no problems with using the cook & serve. The cake rose perfectly and was marbled with beautiful ribbons of brown sugar. My only issue was the brown sugar topping had far too much of it. I ended up having about 1/2 a cup left over of the brown sugar mixture because I felt if I had added all of it, the brown sugar would have been overwhelming. My result was a nice, rich cake with a great flavor and not overly sweet. I lightly frosted half of it with a coffee butter icing that I found on this website and it turned out delicious! I baked it 15 minutes less than the recipe states, if I had baked it any more, it would have been crispy and burnt on the edges. Keep an eye on the cake because after 30 minutes in the oven, it starts to bake quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My boys loved this recipe, I made it for my middle bonus son's birthday and it barley lasted 2 days in the house. I used some of the modifications, using two packages of vanilla. otherwise I did everything exactly as it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan Waggoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I friggin love this recipe. Everybody always adores it and think I'm a pastry god because of it. Made or so many times and our never gets old! Especially great when served in tandem with an ice cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great cake, very easy to make. I followed other suggestions using 2 vanilla puddings based on taste preferences. I had trouble making a center layer with the cinnamon topping; the cake batter is thick from the pudding and doesn't spread in the pan easily. The second time I made it, I put all of the batter in the pan, then dumped the cinnamon topping on top, and used a knife to swirl it in, similar to a marble cake. This made the topping less crumbly, too (though it's delicious no matter what you do!). I put the walnuts in the food processor to hide them from my kids, and added 1/4 cup extra walnuts for additional crunch/texture. Save time and put the cinnamon and brown sugar in the food processor, too! Very quick, simple, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States