Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Pretty good, but mine came out kind of flat. This was easy and had a great flavor, though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was delicious, with good texture but still had the yellow cake mix flavor, making it more birthday- cake tasting instead of cinnamon and pastry tasting. I made it for breakfast, so maybe that's why it seemed a bit too sweet. It was, however, SO easy to prepare, and I liked that. I'll make it again as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very moist and easy to make. I only had a vanilla cake mix so that is what I used. Also did not have butterscotch pudding so I used 2 pkgs. of vanilla pudding, and added 1 tblsp. of instant coffee granuales to the cup of water(I used warm water so the coffee would dissolve. Used 1/2 cup of vegetable oil and 4 oz. of applesauce. The cake had great flavor. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon Lynn Landrem
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made four coffee cakes today, this one was very easy. I only had a small tast but it seam very good. It is more cake like then the rest. The topping is really good and a lot of it. I will see in the morning what one goes the fastest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Lynn Landrem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I made this yesterday in a bundt pan & took it to church this morning. It was excellent! Had lots of people asking for the recipe. The only thing I didn't do was put nuts in it, as I forgot to buy any. I would put pecans in it, but it is also very good without any nuts. Very moist. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This recipe is so good that I have made it 3x in the last week and a half! People raved over it. Its even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This cake is really good. I've made it twice now, the first time I had one box regular instant butterscotch and one box sugar free butterscotch. Second time around I used one butterscotch and one french vanilla. I think I liked the double butterscotch more. I haven't made it with nuts yet, but will be making this again soon with 2 butterscotch and nuts (can't wait!) Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This cake is DELICIOUS!!! EVERYONE loves it!! Nuts can go either way. Nothing 'extra' is needed. The cake is super moist! The batter is thick and sticky when mixed. That is correct - expect it. You can use cook & serve pudding but it makes an already thick batter - thicker! End result is the same. Sugar free pudding doesn't matter. Butter recipe cake mix doesn't matter. (Despite the butterscotch pudding - you really don't taste butterscotch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Yum,yum,yum! Moist & delicious. I made the vanilla & cheesecake pudding version. It mostly tasted like vanilla. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This turned out GREAT. I made it for work and it was gone in minutes. I followed the recipe exactly and used duncan hines yellow cake as the comments suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States