Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
LOVED THIS RECIPE! It was very moist for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family loved this. Husband and daughter only suggested cutting back just a little on the brown sugar. Other than that....excellent. Thanks for sharing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I've made this three times and my family, friends, and co-workers all love it! I did use cheesecake pudding in place of butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Weems

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband absolutely loves th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is one of the best coffee cakes I've ever made. I don't like traditional "cake," and I'm always looking for a good coffee cake. THIS IS IT! One note of caution: be sure to use INSTANT PUDDING. The second time I made it, I accidentally used regular pudding, and I knew something wasn't right (the batter was super runny). All of the brown sugar and cinnamon sunk to the bottom and made a gooey mess that was a chore to clean [though it still tasted good! :)]. When you use the instant pudding, and you take the mixer to it, it thickens up considerably, which is what allows the crumb mixture to rest on each layer without sinking. Super yummy. The only negative: there's never any left for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Super easy and amazingly delicious and moist!! Took it into work and it was gone within 30mins!!! I've made several times after as it is always requested. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHYNNAC
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Delicious recipe I think what really makes this recipe tasty is the unexpected mild flavor that the butterscotch pudding gives the muffins or cake. We made mini muffins and full size muffin and everyone at work loved them!!! I did use a mix with pudding in it and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is wonderful, even my picky 3 year old (who only eats frosting off of cupcakes, never the cake part) can't stop eating it. Cook exactly as the recipe says and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
So good!!! Only had a 1/2 cup of walnuts other wise I didn't change a thing. I did use a bundt pan. Put some cinnamon sugar mixture on bottom of pan, then pour half batter, then almost the remaining mixture, rest of batter, then the remaining mixture on the top. Ever bite had the cinnamon mixture in it. So moist so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My office was in LOVE with this coffee cake! I used Duncan Hines French Vanilla cake mix and subbed half cup of cinnamon apple sauce for half the oil, as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States