Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is one of the best coffee cakes I've ever had. Usually coffee cakes are dry and fall apart when you try to take it out, this one was moist, fluffy, and just dense enough to not feel as though I was eating regular cake. I loved this with my coffee last night, and loved it again this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was delicious and really quick and easy. I did use two packages of butterscotch pudding as I was out of the vanilla. I would probably do the same again because everyone raved about the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is wonderful, I've made it three times! The last time I accidentally bought the Betty Crocker cake mix, which had pudding in it already so I only used 1 box of vanilla pudding. I don't like butterscotch so I've always only used vanilla. It bakes well and tastes even better. I'm 31 years old and a much older and wiser woman at work said it's the best she's ever tasted, which made me feel even better about this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Amazing coffe cake! Followed the recipe exactly except the nuts! Taste even better the next day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Cruzin Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This coffee cake was delicious. I didn't have butterscotch pudding so I just put in the vanilla pudding and it was still wonderful. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I've made this cake many times. Once, exactly like it stated. That was wonderful..Also played with referring to some of the best reviews. Those also came out wonderful..I've always use this as my GO TO...enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Sorrentino-George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Love it! Super easy Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used Splenda/Brown Sugar mix for brown sugar and works great nfor diabetic.very good recipe.thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akaup Bhula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've made this recipe three times now and everyone always loves it. I use two vanilla pudding packages and skip the butterscotch, then divide the batter in half, filling the bottom of the pan, and add a can of apple pie filling, covering it with the rest of the batter. I have also used both chopped walnuts and sliced almonds in the topping, as well as substituting huckleberries for the apple pie filling. This gets rave reviews here on the farm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States