Cinnamon Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I really like this recipe! Not too heavy and easy to make. I don't like to try a recipe and change it then rate it with the changes, but this time I will. I cut the recipe in half and baked it in a 9x9 pan. Worked great! Like others, I used half butter and half applesauce and lowfat sourcream. I also added a little cinnamon to the batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I must have over-mixed it or something, or the applesauce thing didn't work out. It was quite heavy and not particularly cinnamony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was a yummy recipe! I altered it a bit by using brown sugar and a spoonful of butter in the topping and adding a tiny bit of cinnamon in the actual cake batter. It turned out awesome! I cooked it the full 70 minutes and it burned a tiny bit but it's still delicious! My only complaint is it's a bit dense. But overall it's awesome. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I'm giving this a 5/5 because it is the best coffee cake I have ever eaten(and its the first time that I've made coffee cake) I made this twice. first time-I made with 1/2 organic apple sauce and 1/2 margarine omitted walnuts and used full fat sour cream. it was delicious and fluffy. second time-i made with half apple sauce again but i used low fat sour cream this time. and still no walnuts.this time it turned out denser, more dessert like. both times i had about 1/4cup of left over sugar/cinnamon mixture. just dont need that much at all. This will always be a favorite for me always YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I use 2 eggs & 1/2 cup egg sub. I also sub. Fat free sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this great recipe even better by adding cream cheese. First, I just did a half batch and replaced half the sugar with brown sugar. I omitted the nuts and mixed the cinnamon with brown sugar instead of white. Before putting the cinnamon sugar on top I creamed 1/4 cup cream cheese with a teaspoon sugar and a splash of milk. I dropped it in blobs all over the top of the cake and used a knife to swirl it around. Then I put on the rest of the cinnamon sugar and topped it with a little extra brown sugar. I used an 8x8 pan and baked it for 35 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Pretty good cake. I think there is way too much sugar in this recipe. I cut back to 1 1/2 cups using white and brown sugar and used 1/2 cup in the walnut mixture also using white and brown sugar. I took the advice of another and added 1/2 cup of oatmeal in the topping. I did do the less fattening version and it was pretty good. I'm not sure I will make it again unless I have alot of people to feed. I ended up putting half in the freezer for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a yummy recipe (I did leave out the walnuts b/c they're not my favorite). I made it in a 9 x 13 pan & baked for the full 70 minutes. The only thing I will do differently next time is wait until the end of the baking time to add the sugar/cinnamon mixture to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Wonderful coffee cake! I made a couple of them for a party I was going to. Everyone LOVED it. One I made with no fat sour cream and you couldn't tell the difference! So if you want a lower fat version don't be afraid to use the no fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHS387

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
totally loved the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States