Cinnamon Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Delicious recipe. However, I noticed that the directions did not mention when to use the salt. I simply combined it with the flour, baking powder, and baking soda (based on location of salt in list of ingredients), but I do wish this had been explicitly stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This coffee cake is delicious. I found the batter to be too thick to spread in the pan. I added perhaps 1/4c milk and it was much better. It did rise very nicely, is very tasty, nice texture. I cut back quite a bit on the sugar as per other reviewers - and it; still plenty sweet enough. In place of walnuts and in the absence of pecans, which I prefer, I used chopped, toasted almonds because that's all I had. Won't bother using them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Kind of dry. Makes too much. Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I made this coffee cake Monday night. I didn't have 2 cups of sour cream but used what I had. It turned out great. I will make it again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great coffee cake!! I halved the recipe because there are just 2 of us at home. I used white sugar in the batter and brown sugar in the topping/filling. I put some of the topping in the bottom of the Bundt pan, 1/3 batter, more topping, 1/3 batter, more topping 1/3 batter. Baked about 45-50 mins. Even the half recipe made a good size cake. My husband ate half of it in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubsGirl4Ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
My grand kids love it so much that they insist that we cook this cake every week and by god they lick the barter all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was very good and very easy to make. i was looking for a coffee cake recipe that did not start with a boxed cake mix. i only made half the recipe and baked it in a loaf pan. I messed up by not putting as much of the cinnamon sugar filling in the middle layers, so I'll know next time to add more. The cake iitself was very good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Made this to sell at our community coffee bar and it was a huge success. I got people texting me how great it was and one person even bought another piece later! I didn't actually try the cake myself. :/ Baked in 9x13 and it was perfect and the 9 pieces were HUGE. Next time, I will make half the recipe and bake in a bundt so that I can get 2 cakes out of the same recipe. I followed another reviewer who used brown sugar in topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Sauls de Reyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Old Hickory, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Really good. Easy to follow. Will make for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Excellent as is..used a dark bundt pan so I would shorten the cooking time 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States