Cinnamon Chip Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I must preface this by saying that oatmeal cookies definitely aren't my favorite, I'm more of a chocolate chip fan. I have to say, though, that I think that this is my all-time favorite cookie. These are just incredible - soft, chewy, sweet, with bursts of cinnamony goodness. Yummmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These are THE BEST COOKIES!!!! I am not a large "sweets" fan so I am always on the lookout for a cookie that doesn't require chocolate chips and one that I can call my own. THESE ARE IT!! SOOOO GOOD!! I had to hold back from eating the dough. I didn't change a thing and highly recommend. Thank you Hershey's for posting this wonderful recipe!!!! I will these make over and over AND OVER again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Fabulous recipe - this was the first time I made them and I know they could have been better but only because of my errors - in mixing it seemed a bit dry and didn't want to stick together, so I added a little bit more beaten egg.. then when baking, the first dozen came out looking beautiful but a little too doughy when I bit into one (but still absolutely yummy).. then I think I overcompensated by baking the rest a little bit too long.. Even so these were my contribution to the Super Bowl snacks, and everyone, kids and grown ups, loved them. I will make these again and do it right the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I sliced the apples on a grater. Had to cook for 15 minutes. This was such a great recipe---I always enjoy finding good cookie recipes that are different---had to go to three stores before I found the cinnamon chips....was well worth the effort. My sons were a bit leary of trying them. They asked, "What's in it?" I said, "Just EAT it." Result? I'm off to Shop Rite to buy more cinnamon chips. hmm-hmm-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
I am not a great cook, but these were easy to make for me. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Oh my GOODNESS these are FANTASTIC!!!! My honey is deployed in the US Navy, I send cookies to him every week. He shares them with his crew, these were a hit with ALL the guys, he said they didn't last an hour!!! I used an extra half cup or so of apples, the chunks made a great cookie even better!! I'll definately be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
These are the best cookies that I have ever tasted. I didn't use the raisins, I thought that might be going overbaord a bit, but they turned out magnificent. so moist, chewy and appley! I love cinnamon chips, and whenever I can find them I make these cookies! MMMMM, MMMMM, GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Voted "both hands up" in my son's second grade class!! Easy to make and disappeared quickly. I used a teaspoon baller/scoop and baked them on parchment paper using my stoneware. Will make again and again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Awesome, awesome cookies! I've made them twice now, once with chopped apples, and once with shredded ones. I have to say that I like the shredded a bit more. Some other additions I liked were the additon of toffee chips into the dough (mixed them in with the cinnamon ones), and caramel (which I made from this site). First I tried to wrap a piece inside a cookie (BIG bust! lol). but then I had success when I added a piece immediately after they came out of the oven, pushing it into the top of the cookie. HUGE hit with everyone who tried them! Thanks, Hershey Kitchens, for once again giving me a good excuse to cheat on my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Oh my goodness! Hershey needs to give whoever developed this recipe a big fat raise. Made these in the cafe today and our customers loved them. (Like a really, really tasty oatmeal cookie.) Used granny smith apples and followed directions precisely except left skin on the apples. Also, used the food processor for chopping the apples and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States