Cinnamon Chip Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Our family thought these cookies were great! We added "Hershey's Milk Chocolate Chips" instead of the raisins. This combination of cinnamon chips, milk chocolate chips and fresh apple made this cookie recipe a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFLAMINGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
I am not a great cook, but these were easy to make for me. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Very Good and different. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
The cookies were very moist, I think because of the apple. I divided the batter in half, left one as wrote and added 1/2 cup of Hershey's minature chocolate chips to the other. Two different cookies from one batter! I think I might try them without the apple next time and see how it turns out. By the way the cinnamon chips were great to eat on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
These cookies didn't last a minute in my house. They were moist, tasty, and all around delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I wasn't too crazy about these cookies but my family and neighbors went wild over them. I'm sure this will be a regularly requested cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
These were really great. I bought the chips in the US and brought them home because I've been wanting to make these cookies. I took them to a gathering and everyone was asking for more. They were very moist, even several days later. I just wish I could buy cinnamon chips in NZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Voted "both hands up" in my son's second grade class!! Easy to make and disappeared quickly. I used a teaspoon baller/scoop and baked them on parchment paper using my stoneware. Will make again and again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
These cookies are great! I used apples from our tree and they turned out so good. Very flavorful and easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
These are the best cookies that I have ever tasted. I didn't use the raisins, I thought that might be going overbaord a bit, but they turned out magnificent. so moist, chewy and appley! I love cinnamon chips, and whenever I can find them I make these cookies! MMMMM, MMMMM, GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States