Cinnamon Chip Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
The dough was very wet and the first batch spread too much. I added a 1/4 cup oats and 1/8 cup of white sugar. I also added 1 TBS cinnamon powder for extra cinnamon taste. However, overall it was a great, moist cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Oh my GOODNESS these are FANTASTIC!!!! My honey is deployed in the US Navy, I send cookies to him every week. He shares them with his crew, these were a hit with ALL the guys, he said they didn't last an hour!!! I used an extra half cup or so of apples, the chunks made a great cookie even better!! I'll definately be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Fabulous recipe - this was the first time I made them and I know they could have been better but only because of my errors - in mixing it seemed a bit dry and didn't want to stick together, so I added a little bit more beaten egg.. then when baking, the first dozen came out looking beautiful but a little too doughy when I bit into one (but still absolutely yummy).. then I think I overcompensated by baking the rest a little bit too long.. Even so these were my contribution to the Super Bowl snacks, and everyone, kids and grown ups, loved them. I will make these again and do it right the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
These cookies are brilliant! Everyone who I've made them for love them. They are even more moist the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I sliced the apples on a grater. Had to cook for 15 minutes. This was such a great recipe---I always enjoy finding good cookie recipes that are different---had to go to three stores before I found the cinnamon chips....was well worth the effort. My sons were a bit leary of trying them. They asked, "What's in it?" I said, "Just EAT it." Result? I'm off to Shop Rite to buy more cinnamon chips. hmm-hmm-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I must preface this by saying that oatmeal cookies definitely aren't my favorite, I'm more of a chocolate chip fan. I have to say, though, that I think that this is my all-time favorite cookie. These are just incredible - soft, chewy, sweet, with bursts of cinnamony goodness. Yummmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These are THE BEST COOKIES!!!! I am not a large "sweets" fan so I am always on the lookout for a cookie that doesn't require chocolate chips and one that I can call my own. THESE ARE IT!! SOOOO GOOD!! I had to hold back from eating the dough. I didn't change a thing and highly recommend. Thank you Hershey's for posting this wonderful recipe!!!! I will these make over and over AND OVER again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
These are the best cookies that I have ever tasted. I didn't use the raisins, I thought that might be going overbaord a bit, but they turned out magnificent. so moist, chewy and appley! I love cinnamon chips, and whenever I can find them I make these cookies! MMMMM, MMMMM, GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
These cookies are great! I used apples from our tree and they turned out so good. Very flavorful and easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Voted "both hands up" in my son's second grade class!! Easy to make and disappeared quickly. I used a teaspoon baller/scoop and baked them on parchment paper using my stoneware. Will make again and again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States