Cinnamon Chip Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mommy of Five
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was a pretty good recipe. I didn't think they were much different than your ordinary Oatmeal Cookies though...BUT that could have been because I didn't have apple juice so I used cranberry juice in it's place. I love baking with apples so I think next time I will also add another 1/4 of a cup of apples. Also, I made these to give out at Christmas and my SIL's boyfriend couldn't get enough of them!! My MIL even called and asked us for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
They were good, but I am not a big fan of oatmeal cookies. If you are more of a chocolate chip lover, you might want to pass on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is a 'GREAT' cooky!! I baked three batches in one week.... Other than substituting chopped walnuts for the raisins, I followed the recipe. These are very soft from the oven. I baked them on parchment paper and let them cool for a few minutes. Than I slid the paper off and let them cool for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Great, moist, flavorful cookie. I didn't have any apple juice so used applesauce, and I added a few shakes of cinnamon to the dry ingredients. Also made half with walnuts and really prefer them that way. Next time, I will chop the apples finely, as the chunks of apples, raisins, walnuts, and chips are a lot for the dough to hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This recipes was very easy. I tend to like lots of spice and bold flavor, so for me it was kind of bland. Next time I'll just add more to it...and there will certainly BE a next time. My husband took these to work and said they were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This is a great soft apple cookie. The blend of flavors are great. I may add some chopped walnuts just because we like nuts, but the flavor is great the way it is. If you use a "juicy" variety apple, you may need to use a little (2 or 3 TBSP.) more flour. I found it helpful to leave the cookies on the cookie sheet for 2 to 3 mintues (recipe suggests 1 minute) to avoid cookies falling apart. The cookie dough is very moist as the other reviews indicate, but it does produce a very tasty soft delicious cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
These cookies were SO good! I couldn't find the cinnamon chips at my local grocery store, so I omitted them. I used Paulared apples in these cookies and apple juice concentrate. I will definetly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Loved it...I had to bake them longer than 10 minutes they looked done but still too "gooey" inside. Also I used coconut instead of raisins and chunky applesauce instead of apples. I increased the oats to 2 cups. They turned out great ...gone in a instant..this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
These remained REALLY soft--as in way too soft. Probably b/c I subbed more apples for the raisins. silly me. Just not blown away by this, but use my review for a cautionary note of what NOT to do and perhaps it will be better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
These cookies are ABSOLUTELY DIVINE. They are nothing short of heavenly. They're delicious and easy to make, and I just love the cinnamon chips. They're hard to find where I live (Canada), so every time I go to the States I pick up a few bags and bake off these cookies. They always disappear fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States