Cinnamon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
VERY tasty!! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I thought the recipe was great, but needed to kill some of the salt. All you would need is about 1 tasp., instead of the 3 requried. I tried it twice, once with all that salt, then once with my revised version. Note, to anyone who is trying this, to keep it moist bake in oven with a teaspoon of butter and foil covering the pan. This will keep it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This was merely okay. If I had made it according to the recipe given, it defintely would have been way overseasoned. I also would not recommend salting the chicken prior to cooking, as that causes all of the juices to cook out. This was very dry and not very tasty. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
We thought this was really good. I did halve the salt and the Italian seasoning...wanted to make sure the cinnamon flavor would come through, and I think this combination was just right. I used thighs instead of breasts, so dryness was not an issue. Husband, teenagers, toddler and busy Mom all loved this. No leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Well, my husband and I were able to eat it, but I don't think I will be making it again as written. I didn't even end up using all the spices - I had mixed them together and then sprinkled them on, and ended up having to throw some of the spices out because there was so much left over. Maybe it would be better if the chicken had been dipped in melted butter first...or melted butter mixed with the spices...or a mayo mixture combined with the spices. Dry chicken with just dry spices on top just isn't our thing, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
My husband and I loved the difference from the regular ol' chicken. Maybe a little too salty, but that can be fixed easily. Definitely something I would feed my mom and my mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
It was a bit dry, but that can be avoided if you watch it carefully and don't let it stay in the oven too long. Great flavor, and the leftovers make very good sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was okay but nothing I would recommend. Alittle dry and the taste wasn't something by family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I followed the recipe exactly...with the 3 tsps of salt and all the spices - it was way too overwhelming ! I think it would be much better with far fewer amounts of spices :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Station, New York, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States