Cinnamon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
this is the best for christmass dinner i first made it for me and my mom last x-mass and we loved it so much i'm making it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This recipe was good,but I did follow some of the suggestions that were in the other reviews. I cut the seasonings in half, mixed it in 2/3 cup light mayo and covered in foil. If I make it again I'd probaly cut back on the Italian seasoning even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Overall, I liked it. I made enough for just me and cut up the chicken and made it into a salad. The combo with the chicken and Craisins was really good. I think it was better in the salad--with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Different & not too cinnamony :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
The cinnamon ruins the other flavors, no one liked it. Maybe replace it with tarragon and drop the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisdillon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. It sounds really weird, but the cinnamon actually works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Way too salty, I couldn't get past the salty taste enough to determine whether or not the recipe is any good otherwise. I like the idea another reviewer had about creating a "marinade" with olive oil, basil, fresh garlic and cinnamon, I may try that instead as I tend to appreciate fresh garlic a lot more than garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
this recipe was the worst thing i have ever made. I had to cut off the skin and eat the inside because i couldn't stand eating it. I would NOT recomment this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This was insanely salty! I should've read the reviews before cooking this, then I would've known 3 tsp. was too much. As someone else already said, 1 tsp. probably would've sufficed. When we got past the saltiness, my husband and I really liked it the flavoring. I used Kirkland's frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts from Costco. Baked at 350 degrees for 30 minutes (as per the recipe) was perfect; the chicken was juicy and tender and just right. I just put them in a baking dish - no foil, no butter. The chicken couldn't have been better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Didn't enjoy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States