Cinnamon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Overall, I liked it. I made enough for just me and cut up the chicken and made it into a salad. The combo with the chicken and Craisins was really good. I think it was better in the salad--with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Different & not too cinnamony :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
The cinnamon ruins the other flavors, no one liked it. Maybe replace it with tarragon and drop the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisdillon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. It sounds really weird, but the cinnamon actually works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Way too salty, I couldn't get past the salty taste enough to determine whether or not the recipe is any good otherwise. I like the idea another reviewer had about creating a "marinade" with olive oil, basil, fresh garlic and cinnamon, I may try that instead as I tend to appreciate fresh garlic a lot more than garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
this recipe was the worst thing i have ever made. I had to cut off the skin and eat the inside because i couldn't stand eating it. I would NOT recomment this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This was insanely salty! I should've read the reviews before cooking this, then I would've known 3 tsp. was too much. As someone else already said, 1 tsp. probably would've sufficed. When we got past the saltiness, my husband and I really liked it the flavoring. I used Kirkland's frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts from Costco. Baked at 350 degrees for 30 minutes (as per the recipe) was perfect; the chicken was juicy and tender and just right. I just put them in a baking dish - no foil, no butter. The chicken couldn't have been better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Didn't enjoy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Having read the reviews, I decided to mix the spices (minus most of the salt) into some mayo (about 1 cup, I think). I spread the mayo over the chicken and baked it in a covered dish, and it was dilicious! Very spicy, but not overwhelmingly so. The cinnamon added a unique flavor that I definitely enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Just recently, I created something similar - for a client - who loved the results. Then I prepared it for my family members, who were also pleased with the results. The only differences in my recipe was that I made a marinade out of extra virgin olive oil, half of the cinnamon, a freshly minced garlic clove, a pinch of Kosher salt, a few twists of freshly ground black pepper, and freshly minced basil leaves. I took the chicken breast halves and coated them liberally with the "marinade" and placed them in the baking dish. Then I took a 14.5 oz. can of seasoned diced tomatoes and spread it over the breasts and baked all for about 25 to 30 minutes, until the juices ran clear. In certain cultures, the use of sweet spices is not unusual. The use of cinnamon, for instance, is reminiscent of Middle Eastern cooking. It really is a tasty dish, but you must be careful when it comes to using certain spices, as they can be quite powerful. On the whole, I would give this a good rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States