Cinnamon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
After reading the reviews and from my previous experience having chicken come out dry, I opted to cook the chicken in the oven per the recipe instructions for the first 10 minutes, and then I added Vegetable Stock to the pan. This kept it moist and also kept the recipe low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I found the cinnamon to be too overpowering for the other flavors. Cut back a little on the cinnamon unless you really enjoy that flavor. I agree with the others that it needs butter and to be covered or else it is too dry. However, I used extra virgin olive oil instead. Pour about 1/2 tablespoon per chicken breast into the baking pan. Roll chicken around in the oil to coat all of it before putting on seasoning. Also considering mixing the seasoning with bread crumbs and coating the chicken in that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
this was a good recipe but it had no pizaz. i recommend putting the seasonings on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I love cinnamon and I love chicken, but these two things did not go well together in this recipe. I read the other reviews first and to compensate for it being dry I put a dallop of margerine and covered it in foil. Well the chicken came out tender and juicy, but the spices were so strong that I couldn't eat it. The blend was too many different flavors all at once. I feel bad giving any recipe such a bad rating, but I really couldn't eat this. I scraped off the seasonings and tried to salvage the chicken, but it was barely edible. I really wanted to like this recipe, but I am sad to say it wasn't something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was a very good recipe, most of the reviews did not understand it at all. I added LS chicken broth and covered it w/foil. very good recipe, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scituate, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
My French friend Marie Loue introduced me to a slightly different version of this. Saves time too! Slice the skinned and boned chicken breast into three fairly thin slices. Season with lemon juice/ a sprinkling of cajun spices/ cinnamon/salt/ and a squirt of virgin olive oil. Let stand in fridge for a couple of hours. Fry each side in a fairly hot non stick skillet/ fry pan/ poele/ . Almost the same time as a rare steak! Cooks fast so don't delay too long. Serve with whatever takes your fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I've made this recipe three times and my family loves it. The ingredients seem like an unlikely combination, but my tribe of picky eaters loved it. I mixed the spices together and spooned the mixture over the chicken then baked. This is a definate keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This is not a good recipe. This could be made into a wonderful recipe if it had a few things added to it. I will try it again after adjusting it some. I will try adding some apples or jam for a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
this is the best for christmass dinner i first made it for me and my mom last x-mass and we loved it so much i'm making it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This recipe was good,but I did follow some of the suggestions that were in the other reviews. I cut the seasonings in half, mixed it in 2/3 cup light mayo and covered in foil. If I make it again I'd probaly cut back on the Italian seasoning even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States