Cinnamon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Just made this and it was delish! It could use less salt like most of the other reviews said but I had no problem with the chicken being dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Family enjoyed this meal - :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
My Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMudge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised how well this turned out. With oakborn working in an airline kitchen I'm not surprised reviewers found it to be overly salty. I ignored seasoning measurements and seasoned according to what I know my taste to be. The only changes I might suggest: rub with olive oil, add allspice, and cover with foil while cooking. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I didn't measure the spices at all, but just sprinkled them on. We loved the flavor of this, and it came out very moist and juicy. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was excellent. I was a little skeptical but tried it anyway. I followed the recipe to a t but cut down on the Italian seasoning and used only 1 tbsp the rest I used as stated and it was good but next time I wont use so much salt. My husband loves a lot of salt and even he said it was way salty. Otherwise excellen...will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amargosa Valley, Nevada, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I decided to try this recipe after seeing a segment on Dr. Oz... Personally, I think there are way too many ingredients. Generally, I love salt but 3 teaspoons was too much. And 2 tablespoons of Italian seasoning, was 2 tablespoons to much. The taste was overwhelming, overpowering, and disappointing. The cook time was perfect and I covered my dish as to not dry it out. It was moist and juicy but the flavor was horrific. However, I did like the hint of cinnamon I could taste. I will try this again only without the Italian seasoning and garlic powder and definitely with less salt and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I agree with the other reviews, use only half the spices. It's still pretty spicy. I put butter in the pan & covered it with foil the whole time. WONDERFUL, juiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wasn't a winner in my household :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cry5tal
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I also cut the salt, then mixed all the spices with smart balance and brushed on the chicken. I baked it covered with tin foil. Very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cry5tal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States