Cinnamon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This chicken is very different. It was just to strange for my families pallets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Good, but even with cutting way back on the seasonings, it was pretty overwhelming. I cut back by half on everything except left the cinnamon the same, and the cut the salt back to just a sprinkle on each piece. Three tsp. can't possibly be right. The Italian seasoning is really strong and it was hard to taste the cinnamon. My picky 11 yr. old really liked it, however, so I will probably make it again. I took others' recommendations and dipped it in melted butter first and covered it with foil while baking. Turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
The spices were a bit much for me, but once they were scraped off the top the chicken wasn't too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This was not that good. The spices were overwhelming. My family and I ended up scraping off the spices. So when making this, definately cut back. I did however serve this with sweet potatoes. (lightly mixed with butter, brown sugar and salt. Eating the Chicken with the sweet potatoes did bring out the cinnamon flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Fast recipe that uses spices you have on hand. However.......way too much spice. Use about half of what it calls for and it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I am glad i read the reviews. It is definetly better to dip the chicken in butter and put some into the pan, then bake with foil over it. I think it had way to much italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe was pretty good, but not my favorite. I read the ratings before preparing, and saw that most everybody agreed that the chicken came out dry, so I dipped all the chicken in melted butter first, then covered the dish in foil for the first 30 minutes of bake time. The chicken came out nice and moist. As for the spices. I cut nearly all of them in half except for the cinnamon. The taste was perfectly suited for my husband and myself. Just put on what you think you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I've been making this dish for over 2 years now and just love it. I don't even measure anymore, I just sprinkle and go. Good on a Grorge Foreman grill too, seasoned side down, if you use boneless skinnless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
VERY tasty!! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States