Cinnamon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
this is the best for christmass dinner i first made it for me and my mom last x-mass and we loved it so much i'm making it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This recipe was good,but I did follow some of the suggestions that were in the other reviews. I cut the seasonings in half, mixed it in 2/3 cup light mayo and covered in foil. If I make it again I'd probaly cut back on the Italian seasoning even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Overall, I liked it. I made enough for just me and cut up the chicken and made it into a salad. The combo with the chicken and Craisins was really good. I think it was better in the salad--with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Different & not too cinnamony :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
The cinnamon ruins the other flavors, no one liked it. Maybe replace it with tarragon and drop the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisdillon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. It sounds really weird, but the cinnamon actually works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Way too salty, I couldn't get past the salty taste enough to determine whether or not the recipe is any good otherwise. I like the idea another reviewer had about creating a "marinade" with olive oil, basil, fresh garlic and cinnamon, I may try that instead as I tend to appreciate fresh garlic a lot more than garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
this recipe was the worst thing i have ever made. I had to cut off the skin and eat the inside because i couldn't stand eating it. I would NOT recomment this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This was insanely salty! I should've read the reviews before cooking this, then I would've known 3 tsp. was too much. As someone else already said, 1 tsp. probably would've sufficed. When we got past the saltiness, my husband and I really liked it the flavoring. I used Kirkland's frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts from Costco. Baked at 350 degrees for 30 minutes (as per the recipe) was perfect; the chicken was juicy and tender and just right. I just put them in a baking dish - no foil, no butter. The chicken couldn't have been better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Didn't enjoy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States