Cinnamon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wasn't a winner in my household :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cry5tal
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I also cut the salt, then mixed all the spices with smart balance and brushed on the chicken. I baked it covered with tin foil. Very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cry5tal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
We used alot of spices and it still didn't taste like much of anything. The cinnamon wasn't very noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was very yummy,but I typically don't measure seasonings so the amount of salt didn't cause a problem for me. Also, I used Garlic Salt so I didn't add any extra salt. I browned with butter just before it was finished, which only took 30 minutes at 350 convection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Ledgerwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
We did kill a lot of the salt, but used the same amount of seasonings. The Italian seasoning is a bit too much, so I would have halved that as well. It just turned out to be a weird recipe and we both think even if we halved both the salt and the Italian seasoning that we wouldn't have liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed this. We prepared it by mixing the spices in a bowl with melted margarine. We then coated this mixture onto the chicken and cooked it in a covered dish. We used only 1 tsp of salt which was enough for us. We didn't have Itallian seasoning and used a mixture of chicken seasoning, basil, and oregano(only 1 tbsp total though) and it turned out well. (We also added 10 minutes to the cooking time as these chicken breasts were huge. And we took the lid off for the last 15 minutes or so.) Dare I say it? We would have liked more cinnamon and will use a bit more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was a great recipe. I dipped the chicken in low fat butter prior to putting in the baking dish and seasoning in order to keep in moist. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I thought this was great! A real change from what we're used to with our chicken! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
After reading the reviews and from my previous experience having chicken come out dry, I opted to cook the chicken in the oven per the recipe instructions for the first 10 minutes, and then I added Vegetable Stock to the pan. This kept it moist and also kept the recipe low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States