Cinnamon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was excellent. I was a little skeptical but tried it anyway. I followed the recipe to a t but cut down on the Italian seasoning and used only 1 tbsp the rest I used as stated and it was good but next time I wont use so much salt. My husband loves a lot of salt and even he said it was way salty. Otherwise excellen...will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amargosa Valley, Nevada, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I decided to try this recipe after seeing a segment on Dr. Oz... Personally, I think there are way too many ingredients. Generally, I love salt but 3 teaspoons was too much. And 2 tablespoons of Italian seasoning, was 2 tablespoons to much. The taste was overwhelming, overpowering, and disappointing. The cook time was perfect and I covered my dish as to not dry it out. It was moist and juicy but the flavor was horrific. However, I did like the hint of cinnamon I could taste. I will try this again only without the Italian seasoning and garlic powder and definitely with less salt and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I agree with the other reviews, use only half the spices. It's still pretty spicy. I put butter in the pan & covered it with foil the whole time. WONDERFUL, juiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wasn't a winner in my household :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cry5tal
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I also cut the salt, then mixed all the spices with smart balance and brushed on the chicken. I baked it covered with tin foil. Very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cry5tal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
We used alot of spices and it still didn't taste like much of anything. The cinnamon wasn't very noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was very yummy,but I typically don't measure seasonings so the amount of salt didn't cause a problem for me. Also, I used Garlic Salt so I didn't add any extra salt. I browned with butter just before it was finished, which only took 30 minutes at 350 convection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Ledgerwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
We did kill a lot of the salt, but used the same amount of seasonings. The Italian seasoning is a bit too much, so I would have halved that as well. It just turned out to be a weird recipe and we both think even if we halved both the salt and the Italian seasoning that we wouldn't have liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed this. We prepared it by mixing the spices in a bowl with melted margarine. We then coated this mixture onto the chicken and cooked it in a covered dish. We used only 1 tsp of salt which was enough for us. We didn't have Itallian seasoning and used a mixture of chicken seasoning, basil, and oregano(only 1 tbsp total though) and it turned out well. (We also added 10 minutes to the cooking time as these chicken breasts were huge. And we took the lid off for the last 15 minutes or so.) Dare I say it? We would have liked more cinnamon and will use a bit more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was a great recipe. I dipped the chicken in low fat butter prior to putting in the baking dish and seasoning in order to keep in moist. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States