Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
They were pretty good, and so easy to make. But I will adjust the recipe for my family's taste. Add some extra sugar, and add cinnamon to the dough and glaze. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addie86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Attalla, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made these and they were dry and bland. they tasted like biscuits. I was VERY dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilieanna98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this is good for a quick roll- will make changes to suit my taste, i.e. more sugar (brown) in mix, some nutmeg etc. but not a bad recipe! Good for making dinner rolls w/butter and parmesan cheese mixed in (deleting the sugars and adding some spices like oregano and garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These came out very dry. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
THIS IS SOOO GOOD! I MADE THEM FOR MY GRANDMA AND SHE LOVED THEM TO!5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
this was simple and tasty. Mine tended to unroll tho while baking, any suggestions on how to stop that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyPanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I woke up my mother figure with this one morning. Normally she would throw a pillow at my face for doing so, but this time she pretty much worshiped the ground I walk on for giving her these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn marie
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These are really good - but it's true you should not make them expecting a yeast style cinnamon bun. They are like a cinnamon biscuit. I used a little less baking mix in the mixture and was generous with baking mix in the roll out. I also used more cinnamon then called for and more sugar - I put a thick coat of it on top of the butter and then dusted the tops before baking. Additionally, two minutes before I took the buns out of the oven I brushed them with butter. The outer part of the roll was more biscuit like - but the centers were moist and delicious. I also needed more milk for the icing - maybe an 1/8 of a cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These are no substitute for the yeast rolls. They should really be called cinnamon bisquits. They had the full flavor of bisquits, dry and bland. I even added brown sugar and raisins to the filling and gave them a nice coating of Cream Cheese frosting from the clone of cinnabon recipe. I can't say I'd make these again. I wasn't at all thrilled with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I think that I'll try the yeast recipe of cinnamon buns. They were good, but weren't GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States