Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
They were pretty good, and so easy to make. But I will adjust the recipe for my family's taste. Add some extra sugar, and add cinnamon to the dough and glaze. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addie86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Attalla, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made these and they were dry and bland. they tasted like biscuits. I was VERY dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilieanna98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this is good for a quick roll- will make changes to suit my taste, i.e. more sugar (brown) in mix, some nutmeg etc. but not a bad recipe! Good for making dinner rolls w/butter and parmesan cheese mixed in (deleting the sugars and adding some spices like oregano and garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These came out very dry. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
THIS IS SOOO GOOD! I MADE THEM FOR MY GRANDMA AND SHE LOVED THEM TO!5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
this was simple and tasty. Mine tended to unroll tho while baking, any suggestions on how to stop that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyPanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I woke up my mother figure with this one morning. Normally she would throw a pillow at my face for doing so, but this time she pretty much worshiped the ground I walk on for giving her these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn marie
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These are really good - but it's true you should not make them expecting a yeast style cinnamon bun. They are like a cinnamon biscuit. I used a little less baking mix in the mixture and was generous with baking mix in the roll out. I also used more cinnamon then called for and more sugar - I put a thick coat of it on top of the butter and then dusted the tops before baking. Additionally, two minutes before I took the buns out of the oven I brushed them with butter. The outer part of the roll was more biscuit like - but the centers were moist and delicious. I also needed more milk for the icing - maybe an 1/8 of a cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These are no substitute for the yeast rolls. They should really be called cinnamon bisquits. They had the full flavor of bisquits, dry and bland. I even added brown sugar and raisins to the filling and gave them a nice coating of Cream Cheese frosting from the clone of cinnabon recipe. I can't say I'd make these again. I wasn't at all thrilled with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I think that I'll try the yeast recipe of cinnamon buns. They were good, but weren't GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States