Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
these were definitely pretty good. they could have used a little sugar in the dough, but they're still good. i added raisins and shredded coconut to the inside and skipped on the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satyagraha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This recipe is great! I even added a little honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker_Candy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I had to add more baking mix to these to get the dough to the right consistency. I'd add cinnamon & sugar to taste, the recipe doesn't call for nearly enough. One question though, how do you make the buns more moist and get them to be golden?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
These were interesting. The dough wasn't easy to cut and so the rolls lost their "roll" look a little, but it's how they taste not how they look. After fifteen minutes I took them out and they were way too mushy, so I cut between them and put them back in for a little while longer, and they were fine. Just make SURE you use confectioners sugar and not regular sugar because like me, you will have made a big mistake. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
They were hard I didnt like But i did use hazelnut half and half for the icing and that was gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is a quick Cinnamon Bun recipe. No, they are not as good as ones made completely from scratch with yeast, but they are much faster when you don't have time. I didn't really change anything, just added some nuts to the rolls. I will probably make again when I don't have time to make then from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
My two year old and 9 1/2 month old loved them. My husband and I thought they were OK but definitely like yeast cinnamon rolls better. They're OK in a pinch and kids definitely like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Mmmmm..... these are great! There almost as good as Mrs. Powell's cinnamon buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
These are really good, maybe not quite as good as yeast cinnamon rolls but they are alot quicker when the craving hits for hot cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I LUV Cinnimon BUNS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States