Cinnamon Bun Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe is really really good!! I was asked to make cinnamon rolls for a friend, so I decided on making the Ninety minute cinnamon rolls from this site But wanted a really good icing! THIS IS IT!! ITS DELICIOUS!! no changes needed its The Bomb...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
A little thick but very tasty. I added butter extract flavoring in as well with the vanilla. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I used this for the frosting on my homemade cinnamon rolls and it was great! A hit with everyone who eats it. This recipe does make enough for two batches of cinnamon rolls, so bake away or cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Super Easy! Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanut
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Loved it. Though I didn't have any powdered sugar the icing still turned out great. My mom especially liked it because she'd been craving cinnamon buns all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I used this on a cherry cream cheese cake and iw eas wonderful. I used splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
this was a really basic recipie but it was good on ninety minute cinnamon rolls thanx asilmarie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy bus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I liked the balance between the cream cheese and the sweetness. I used butter instead of margarine and beat the out of it. It came out nice and fluffy and made more than enough for 24 buns. I left the milk out because I liked the thicker consistency without it. It went great with pumpkin cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States