Cinnamon Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Definitely will make again...it's so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was a wonderful and tasty recipe. This was my first try making bread machine bread and it turned out great. I added crasins instead of rasins, and it was a great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This bread was delicious. I doubled the cinnamon and added a little more sugar. It was great toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Yuck...this bread did not come out well at all. The dough rose so high that it spilled out of the bucket of my machine and was gooey in the middle. The little bit that did cook didnt even taste good even though I doubled the cinnamon as suggested. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This was my first bread machine loaf. Even though the center crust bubbled and collapsed while baking, I still liked the outcome---a soft, but dense cinnamon-flavored bread. This would go well smeared with butter/jam or made into French toast. If I were to eat it on its own, then I'd try to make it sweeter. (I did use 2 TSP cinnamon like the others.) Stored in a Ziplock bag, the bread stayed soft for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This is really yummy! My family ate it right out of the bread machine; didn't even need to be toasted. Perfectly sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This recipe is excellent! It tastes great! I did like the others and added 2 tsp. cinnamon. The more cinnamon the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I made this bread this morning, I followed the advise if other reviews and added an extra tsp of cinnamon...It turned out alright, it tasted great but seemed to fall apart...never had that problem before...but it still tasted really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This turns out soft, but the cinnamon taste wasn't quite as strong as I would have liked. Next time I'll add a little more. All in all, though, I liked it, and I think it would be really good toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
There was entirely too much yeast and it was a disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States