Cinnamon Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
An absolutely lovely cinnamon bread! It isn't sweet like commercial cinnamon breads, but rather heavenly fragrant. Excellent toasted with butter. Works equally well for breakfast as with soups for supper. variations: Based on the comments of the other reviewers, I also added an extra tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I added raisins and extra cinnamon as suggested by some. Delicious!! Light and fluffy... perfect snaking bread. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Sgts Wifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I only used 2 1/4 tsp of yeast. This is the exact recipe in my breadmaker book (with less yeast). I did the time delay so I didn't put in the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was my first attempt at breadmaking, and it turned out great! We don't have a sweet setting, so I used rapid, and it turned out fine. I did double the cinnamon and add more sugar, as suggested. It's particularly good toasted with butter. In future though I would leave out the raisins, as I'm just not a big fan of raisins, and my son just picked them out anyway. I think the cinnamon could stand on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I'm giving this recipe three stars because it makes great bread, but I think something in the recipe is flawed. As has happened to other reviewers, my bread rose far above what it was supposed to, almost to the point of coming out of the steam vent. When the sweet bread cycle finished, it was apparent that the center was still uncooked. My machine has a "bake only" cycle so I let it bake for another 30 minutes. This was the key. The bread came out cooked through and tasty. However, because of the previous near dough explosion, it was an ugly loaf that tore coming out of the pan. I think next time, I would decrease the yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Pihlak Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Valley Village, California, USA
Photo by Tara Lavalette
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I thought it was very good. I love cinnamon so I put 2 tsp's in. I made it twice and found it made a difference with real butter the second time and my whole family just loved it and everyone wanted to make it.. It's become a weekly recipe in our house...Thank you so much for sharing this recipe...(((smiles)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lavalette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Magog, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This bread is delicious!!! In fact, I have to make another loaf for my father-in-law because we've all been raving about it! It was a little "doughy"-tasting plain, but with melted butter on it, it was awesome! My one glitch is that I forgot to add in the raisins, so I folded them in at the end just before baking, which didn't really work (some got very swollen and burnt in baking). I intend to do it the "right" way next time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
sounds like a good sweet bread i just got a bread machine and i'll try the recipes out to see how its tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
great breakfast bread. I replaced 3/4 cup of flour with almond flour. I threw in all ingredients the night before and the raisins chopped up, but kept the bread very moist and with a good flavor. will make again. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Mmmmmm - this smelled heavenly as it baked. My bread machine doesn't have a "sweet" bread cycle, so I used the regular - but "quick" cycle and it turned out fine. It did rise up almost to the top of the machine. I used it to make a french toast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States