Cinnamon Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I clearly added more cinnamon and sugar because I like the two ingredients. I needed to add a little bit more flour as well. I soaked the raisins in hot water for a little while before I added them to the bread machine. I also added a little bit of pure vanilla extract. On the sweet setting it did not rise or bake thoroughly. So I had to place it on bake setting afterwards in order to completely bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This is pretty good bread with a few mods. I took advice from others and added extra cinnamon (boosted it up to 1 tablespoon) and instead of sugar I added about 1/4 cup of honey and used quick rise yeast instead of regular. I use the 'sweet' setting on the machine with a medium crust. Few hours later, yum yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Berthoud, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I added the extra cinnamon that so many raters said helped and the extra sugar..it was still NOT that great. Perhaps would be better as french toast or sandwich bread as other have stated. I just tried with some butter and was NOT impressed. Still looking for a recipe :/ Update: I cooked the bread a little longer (250 degree oven) than my bread machine did and the consistency was much better. For this reason I change my 2 star to a 3 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LawyerChef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
The taste was a bit bland, and it fell in my machine. The dough turned out more like a batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I doubled the amount of Cinnamon and sugar and it was pretty good as long as you remember this is a bread and not a pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very tasty recipe with a few modifications. I took several other comments on the recipe to heart saying that it needed more sugar and cinnamon. So I doubled the cinnamon and sugar amounts. I also soaked the raisins in a small amount of Capt. Morgan's Spiced Rum for an hour or so and added the raisins and rum to the recipe at the right time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Per the other reviews - we added an extra tsp of cinnamon and a little extra sugar. WONDERFUL!! It was great toasted with butter for breakfast! This recipe is definitely going in the files...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonSonLaLa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I added 2tsp. cinnamon, then added 1/3 cup of sugar instead. It went over the top of machine pan. Made a better bread. This is good bread for cinnamon french toast, with vanilla in the egg batter!! My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was wonderful. Works suprisingly well with sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I doubled the cinnamon and sugar, but it was still on the bland side. Can't add too much cinnamon though, because cinnamon will inhibit the yeast. The texture was perfect. Crust was soft. It's wonderful toasted with butter. I will try it again with a little tweaking. It's a very good basic recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States