Cinnamon Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
A few additions, as per other reviewers, and one of my own made this one of the best breads on the planet. I added 1 extra tsp of cinnamon, 1/4 c sugar, and 3 tbsp golden raisins (that's all I had left) near the end of the kneading cycle of my breadmaker. In addition, I threw in 1 whole large egg right on top of the flour before starting the dough cycle. When the timer went off (1.5 hours later) I lifted the lid to find that hte dough had almost climbed out and was extremely moist. I dumped the whole thing out on my well floured kneading surface and patted it around until it was covered in flour and would not stick to anything. Halfed the dough, rolled it out and smeared on 1 tbsp butter, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp sugar to each half of the dough. Rolled up and let rise for about 20 minutes before baking in a 350 degree oven for 15. PERFECT! Delicious and moist. Way better than that over priced dried up crud readily purchased at the store AND I can make it and store it in my freezer. Will definitely make again. Thank you ever so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
We love this bread! I used 1/2 cup of sugar instead though and used quite a bit more cinnamon. I didn't measure it but it was probably a couple tablespoons. We ate half of it as soon as it was done and it was so yummy. I want to try it as french toast too, I think it will be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quilcene, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The smell was amazing, the taste not so much. After reading the reviews I added extra cinnamon and sugar, but it was still very bland. The bread was really soft, I will try it again using a LOT of cinnamon though. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
just made this recipe and it was great... didnt rise as high as i would have liked it to thats why only 4 stars but other than that the flavor and texture perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
not enough cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
LOVE IT! Add extra sugar and cinnamon and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
At the suggestion of other users I went ahead and added extra sugar and cinnamon, but it made little difference. It was so bland. I ended up slicing up the rest of the loaf and buttered each piece and sprinkled brown sugar on them and then toasted in the oven. That was yummy so not a complete loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My machine almost stopped working because the dough was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I used these ingredients: 1 1/8 cups of water at room temperature 2 tbs margarine or butter 2 tbs sugar 1 tsp salt 2 cups whole wheat flour 1 cup AP flour 2 1/2 tsp yeast 1 1/2 tbs cinnamon It tastes great warm out of the bread maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made this bread without the raisins and upped the cinnamon to 3 TBL. It's sooo fragrant and tasty! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States