Cinnamon Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
supper yummy although i added 1/2 cup of sugar and 1 cup of raisins but my husband told me that it needed more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I used only whole wheat flour, and I subbed honey for the sugar. Great tasting bread, wonderful for tomato sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
After reading the reviews that said this bread wasn't quite sweet enough on its own, I changed some things, and I thought it was a wonderful loaf! For one, I used a lot more cinnamon than it called for (I didn't measure, though, so I don't know how much). I also used the 1/4c sugar AND 1/4c Splenda to make it a bit sweeter. I used applesauce (unsweetened) instead of the margarine. GREAT texture, wonderful aroma and flavor. I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fyoosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Ehh...I wasn't impressed with this bread at all. It was edible, but not something I'd make again. Like the other reviewers, I thought it needed to be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I was surprised at how sticky the dough was, and was convinced that it was going to work, but I was pretty happy with the result. The cinnamon smelled much stronger than it tasted; so I will try what others suggest next time and add more (although I don't think more sugar is needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was wonderful breakfast bread - perfect with a dollop of butter. However, as recommended by other reviewers, I added more sugar and more cinnamon to up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsReid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
It really was just ok. However, my husband liked it. I follow other users suggestions of increasing the sugar & cinnamon so I actually doubled it. I probably would make this again since my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very good bread. Not too overly sweet or sugary, just right. I baked small 3 inch rolls and ended up having a bunch of people over after baking this and I ended up only eating one roll, but that should just show how good they are. They're nice and dense but still fluffy. Overall a successful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjl6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Delicious! I added more raisins and a bit more cinnamon. The bread rose nice and tall and was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This bread was great but should go with something instead of eaten alone. (I didn't read any reviews or suggestions before making it.) Also for my machine the loaf was too big. Next time I make it I will alter the recipe a bit and split the dough into 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cortney McDaniel Moody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States