Cinnamon Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was so delicious! I added a little more sugar and tad more cinnamon like some people suggested. It was perfect! Light and fluffy and perfect for making toast in the morning for breakfast. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
heavy bread perfect for french toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
just made this and it is wonderful and just what hubby and son asked for. It just came out of bread machine and it's half gone already. I followed the recipe exactly and used bread machine yeast. This is a perfect bread for us. They were bored with the plain bread recipe and wanted something a little more. This is THE bread recipe from now one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was the best bread I have EVER made. I substituted 1/2 c. brown sugar for the white and increased the cinnamon to 1 tablespoon. I also added 1 c. of raisins. I can't praise this bread enough. It was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I increased the cinnamon like other reviewers advised. It makes great toast. I use fresh ground whole wheat flour and it makes a very nice loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Meh. It made up quickly and easily in the bread machine and smells incredible, but has little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
The bread was okay however the cinnamon flavor was not very present. I would probablly not make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Really good bread. Next time I will double the cinnamon and add some brown sugar. Really good as is though. My kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
It was good! After reading the other reviews I decided to put a heaping 1/2 cup of sugar, reduce flour by 1/4 cup, and put a heaping tablespoon of cinnamon. Cinnamon bread makes the best french toast too! (Oh yeah....no raisins for us!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yummo!! Make exactly as written, and couldn't be happier!! Thanks Barbara!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States