Cinnamon Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is the second time I've made this recipe, and I really like it! Nice breakfast bread that uses ingredients I always keep on hand. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because 50 minutes wasn't quite enough time; it needed about 10-15 minutes more. But it turned out wonderful and delicious--nice for a change of pace in the morning. Would probably be even more awesome with raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Fantastic! I actually made this vegan and gluten free by subbing for a flour mix, flax eggs, margarine, and coconut milk (soured with ACV, and it is great! Very dense, moist, and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Mock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I had to give 4 stars because of modifications..mix wet ingredients separately from dry..then mix together..DO NOT BEAT OR MIX FOR 3 MIN...ONLY UNTIL WELL COMBINED...I tripled the topping and I put half in centre..I also used allspice cinnamon and nutmeg in crumble...I only used brown sugar and real butter...this is a delish cake/bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
LOVED THIS! When I saw this, it looked so easy to make so couldn't help but try it right away. My husband and I both cut this while still warm and were very very impressed!! After reading a few reviews, I had made the following adjustments. 1) I mixed the dry in one bowl and wet (including the sugar) in another. Then added the dry to the wet and mixed just until combined (do not over mix). Similar to the process when making muffins 2) For 1 cup buttermilk, I used 1 tbsp lemon juice and then added milk to measure 1 cup. I've always substituted buttermilk this way. This simple trick always works well 3) I doubled the topping. 4) I lined the loaf pan with parchment paper. This allows easy removal from the pan (just lift the paper on the long sides and lift the loaf right up and out). This also makes for amazingly easy cleanup! 4) I put half the batter and sprinkled half the topping. I cut through and swirled (minimal) with a knife. Then repeated with the 2nd half of batter and then remaining topping. Again, swirled through with a knife. Eat it plain or with a little margarine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
One of the best recipes. Will 100 % do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Yum! So good! It was like a coffee cake, but with the texture of bread. Honestly delicious and so easy to make. The topping seemed fine for me, yes I would have liked a little more, but it wasn't a problem. Also much healthier compared to coffee cake, but without all the hassle of letting bread rise. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent bread. Light. I made a half recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Amazing! I loved this bread and I will be making it over and over. It didn't last an hour in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe :D the bread came out moist and fragrant and extremely delicious I followed the advice of other users by mixing the dry ingredients alone and the wet alone, I added a dash of nutmeg and cloves just because I love them and I increased the topping a bit Definitely will be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This came out perfect and was very easy to make.....was a hit with my husband!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States