Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was nice, but it didn't wow anyone. I made it as muffins instead of bread as we had company leaving early and the muffins obviously cook in less than an hour. The taste was nice, the flavor was strong without being overbearing, but they were plain. For what they were, I give them five stars as there was nothing wrong with them. But, I think I'd try them again with something mixed in (pecans or dried apple bits) and maybe with a streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Made one small loaf & 12 muffins. YUMMY! I didn't think they were "plain" tasting - just very simple. Easy to make, and easier to eat :) I sprinkled the muffins with cinnamon & turbinado sugar (the coarse grained brown sugar) - looks great & gives a nice texture on the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRIGREM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I made this with chocolate pudding as it was all I had on hand, I also used half light brown sugar instead of all white sugar. It was excellent, the girls just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
We love this bread. It is one of our favorites. The teenagers beg for this to be made. This is perfect to throw together and you don't have to worry about having ripe bananas on hand! Why would you rate this lower just because it doesn't compare to a cinnamon roll? Duh, they are two totally different things. This is a bread, not a pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I was searching for a recipe that would give me a bread similar to the Amish Friendship bread without having to fool with a starter and this fit the bill! I experimented with other pudding flavors as well. My favorite version is to use banana cream pudding mix and pecans (omit cinnamon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This was great. It tasted similar to the Cooking Light zucchini brad recipe, but better. I love cinnamon, and I became addicted to this bread. It's great with a nice warm cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Great bread! I have made it twice, but used one large pan instead of two. I also accidently forgot to add the pudding the second time (my 2 year old son was helping), but the bread still turned out sweet and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
My whole family loved this bread. Its great for a snack or even for breakfast. It was very moist with great texture. This is one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This was so easy to make and tasted great - both loaves were gone in hours! The texture is very similar to banana and zucchini bread (the pudding is key for making it moist). I added an extra 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a little nutmeg, and sprinkled some additional cinnamon sugar on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This recipe is great. Next time I am going to try adding either pumpkin or some apple to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States