Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I just made this and my house smells so good! Here is what I did...I did 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar instead of all white to give a darker color. I also added 1/2 tsp more cinnamon b/c it just seemed like it needed more! On top of that I used cinnamon apple sauce. I also used buttermilk instead of milk b/c I usually use buttermilk when baking breads and it makes the bread even more dense & moist! I did not add the cinnamon sugar to the bottom, instead during the last 15 min of baking I added it on top to give a nice sweet crunch. The end result?...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This bread is fabulous - SO delicious and very moist. I do make a few changes. I'm a huge cinnamon fan so I use 1 tablespoon of it, 1 c brown sugar, 1 c white, and only the 3.4 oz package of vanilla pudding mix. I make 1 loaf, which usually takes 70 minutes in my oven and 1 dozen muffins which take 20-25 minutes. I've been asked for this recipe many times. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I made this recipe with only splenda and a light applesauce so that my girlfriend's father, who is a diabetic, could eat it. Everyone loved it! My girlfriend is my test subject for all of my new/try if for the first time recipes...and she said this one is definately a keeper!!! I agree!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Excellent find! This is delicious! I may give these loaves out at the holidays instead of the usual banana bread. I used a 4 oz./individual size cinnamon applesauce from my son's lunch packs - so easy! I didn't measure the cinnamon sugar out to dust the pans, I just sprinkled the amount I liked. I topped one of the loaves with cinnamon sugar, the other without; we preferred the taste of the one with, but thought that the without looked prettier - go figure! My oven is rather hot, these were done to perfection in 55 minutes. Thank you TS for taking the time to post, this will go in my recipe box! Mmmmmmmm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is wonderful. It seems simple enough, and it is, but it comes together very nicely. Not too high in fat, either. I have to recommend a streusel topping to really kick it up to ultimate: mix oatmeal, flour, sugar, butter and sprinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
this bread is great and so forgiving! I only had a 3.1 oz. package of french vanilla instant pudding mix and used that and the batter was still nice and thick. I used half brown/half white sugar for a darker looking loaf. In lieu of the sugar mixture on the bottom, I borrowed the cinnamon sugar mixture on top from the cinnamon bread I recipe here on allrecipes. It smells wonderful baking and came out so nicely from the pans that I sprayed with baking spray. They rose very nicely and look like a picture. These are off into care packages so I am not sure of the taste but the batter sure tasted great! and 5 stars for presentation! this recipe is a keeper and I'll try the sugar bottom mix. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Delicious! Even better on day two. The only changes I made in my futile attempts at cooking healthier was to cut the sugar amount to just over 1 1/2 cups, and a cup of that was Splenda. I also used cinnamon applesauce since thats all I had. I made 9 muffins and one medium sized loaf. The muffins took about 22 minutes. I had just purchased Country Crock Cinnamon spread and I had myself a little slice of heaven for breakfast! Thanks so much... this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
FABULOUS! So moist and delicious! I used one cup of brown sugar and one cup of white sugar, a tablespoon of ground cinnamon and added some pumpkin pie spice to the bottom of the loaf pan. I'm sure this would be good with cream cheese, but it was great served warm with butter. We'll be having this for Christmas breakfast - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very good and extremely easy for a novice baker! I increased the applsauce to 3/4 c. and decreased the oil to 1/4 c. but other than that made it exactly as directed. Has a nice "spicy" flavor and is great eaten warm with cream cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I made this last night as a trial for Christmas gifts. I thought it was excellent. My dad can't stop eating it. Instead of using the applesauce I used a full cup of oil because I didn't want any apple flavor. It was really moist. I took it out of the pans after ten minutes and the crust has a really nice crunch to it. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States