Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is the best quick bread I have ever made. My husband and kids absolutely loved it! The only changes I made were to increase the cinnamon to 1 Tablespoon and I added a little nutmeg. My daughter asked if she could just eat the bread for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This bread reminds me of the Amish Friendship Bread without the 10 day process. It is very moist, and the cinnamon/sugar on the outside adds the perfect crunchiness. My whole family loved it. I cut the recipe in 1/2 which yielded me 3 mini loaves. Just made last night, and we're down to 1/2 loaf left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
sweet and moist...everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This stuff is wonderful! It tastes like the Amish Friendship bread that I receive every once in a while, but without the work of the starter. Mine doesn't come out pretty, the middle always sinks - but it tastes delicious. I had to use a cup of oil as I didn't have any applesauce, and put in 3 tsps of cinnamon instead of 2, and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar on the bottom of the pans and the top of the loaves. Thanks for the recipe...well, my waistline doesn't thank you...we ate it all in one day its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Yummy! Very moist and flavorful. I made it just as directed and my husband loved it. It's one of those things that is so good you just can't stop eating it. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious! We love cinnamon & this bread makes for a perfect healthy, moist, cinnamony treat! Didn't change a thing (ok, sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top of the loaf in addition to the bottom of the pan but that's it!) & we loved it. Thank you for this recipe! Will definitely be making again & again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Delicious! I served with cream cheese icing and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This bread is so yummy!! I added 1/2 brown sugar instead of all white sugar. I am actually making it again right now. My kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I received several compliments about this bread. I used half brown sugar, half white sugar though otherwise followed the recipe. One loaf is in the freezer for later and I'm sure it will still be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I made this recipe just like it is and it turned out great! Moist, slathered with butter-uumm good! Next time I plan on having vanilla ice cream with it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States