Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Love this recipe - have to make it twice a week! It disappears quickly! Try some cream cheese glaze... also I don't sugar the pans... it makes the edges too gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
fantastic flavot, but i cooked mine for 70 min. and still not cooked in the middle. will try again @ 350 instead of the 325, maybe that will work out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
ABSOLUTE HIT! I made this just as the recipe directs and it was (and continues to be) a HUGE SUCCESS! Anyone who has it RAVES about it and wants the recipe! I am thinking about trying chocolate pudding (or maybe pistachio pudding??, hmmmm) just to change it up, but it's SO GOOD as it is, I just don't want to mess with perfection...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmiLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gardners, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
OMG this is great! I like cinnamon swirl bread, but this is much better, moist, with a soft texture better than like pumpkin bread. I'm surprised it turned out, since it seemed jinxed from the start, but it seems very forgiving. I made it cause it used up some stuff that was getting old, specifically some vanilla pudding mix. So I grab the mix and see it's only a 1 oz package. Huh? I thought pudding mixes were all the same size box. It finally dawned on me it's cause mine was sugar-free. So will this ruin the texture? Great, it's already got aspertame in it. So I look online and discover aspertame is killed with high temperatures. So I added about 3 oz. more sugar (about 2/3 cup) and hoped that would work. (It probably would've been fine with the sugar-free.) Then I discover I only have one egg! (Sleeping on the job there.) So I jump back online trying to figure out what to do about a missing egg, and used 2 T. cornstarch. Is this ever getting finished? I was originally going to use my mini loaf pans for half, but at the last minute used one 9x5 and one 8x4 (wondering if the 8x4 is not going to get done in the middle). By this time I'm getting paranoid about the whole thing. But it all turned out wonderful! It was done in 55 minutes. I gave one loaf to the neighbors - the wife said she wasn't much into cinnamon but DH would eat it. Later report reveals that she ate some as well! I ate 3/4 of my loaf in one evening! (Great dinner LOL) Thanks. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This bread turned out great, was very moist and tasty. Next time we'll put nuts (walnuts or pecans) in it. Was very easy to make and the kitchen smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this with no changes to the recipe the first time. After making it as is I decided I'd like it to have a little more flavor, so I changed a couple of things. Instead of vanilla pudding I used banana cream and I used 1 TBSP cinnamon. I also sprinkled my pans with cinnamon and sugar and before baking topped the loaves with more cinnamon and sugar. I used mini loaf pans and a mini muffin pan which didn't take long to bake. I liked it much better with the banana cream pudding vs the vanilla, just my personal preference. I rated this four stars because I found it better after changing some ingredients. I will be making this again!! Thanks for sharing the recipe! I made this again, after I was mixing everything up I realized I was out of milk, so I used a 12oz can of evaporated milk, it turned out just as good as the other times I have made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is the best quick bread I have ever made. My husband and kids absolutely loved it! The only changes I made were to increase the cinnamon to 1 Tablespoon and I added a little nutmeg. My daughter asked if she could just eat the bread for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This bread reminds me of the Amish Friendship Bread without the 10 day process. It is very moist, and the cinnamon/sugar on the outside adds the perfect crunchiness. My whole family loved it. I cut the recipe in 1/2 which yielded me 3 mini loaves. Just made last night, and we're down to 1/2 loaf left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
sweet and moist...everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This stuff is wonderful! It tastes like the Amish Friendship bread that I receive every once in a while, but without the work of the starter. Mine doesn't come out pretty, the middle always sinks - but it tastes delicious. I had to use a cup of oil as I didn't have any applesauce, and put in 3 tsps of cinnamon instead of 2, and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar on the bottom of the pans and the top of the loaves. Thanks for the recipe...well, my waistline doesn't thank you...we ate it all in one day its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States