Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I have had this recipe for several years now. It is a quick version of the amish friendship bread that you pass around the starters for. You get the same great result with half the mess. Try different flavors of pudding. Chocolate is wonderful or add 1 c. pumpkin. YYYUUUMMMMMMYYYYYY !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Sooo good - and easy to make! I also added a bit more cinnamon and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar on top ten minutes before coming out of the oven. Also, I realized in the middle of mixing that I didn't have any applesauce. I thought I would be creative and substituted a packet of prepared "Quaker Apple Cinnamon instant oatmeal." It was awesome! My daughter loved it and wants it packed in her lunch every day. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
ww flour and a little less sugar than what is called for. Also added a bit of fresh ground nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Family LOVED it. I used half white and half brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I LOVED this recipe! The only thing i changed was I put half a cup white sugar and half a cup brown sugar. I made it in a train mold so it was adoreable and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I added a diced red delicious apple, it could use two, but it was insanely awesome! You will want to make 2-4 batches the first time, its that YUMMY!!! I ran out of pans, I used any stoneware I could find, even muffin size....The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Perfect holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I'd give this 10 stars if I could! I used sugar-free instant vanilla pudding, cinnamon applesauce, and 1 TBSP of cinnamon when I made this recipe... moist and awesome cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Made this yesterday hoping my husband and kids would like it, and they loved it. Very moist..Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Perfect! I didn't change a thing and I will be using this as my most favorite cinnamon bread recipe from now on. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States