Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is so good. I didn't have instant pudding mix but I did have cook & serve and it still worked out great. I took the advise from others to put 1 cup white sugar & 1 cup brown sugar. Made 1 loaf & 12 muffins. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
i've made this several times and it's good with our without the pudding. i also add some melted butter and cinnamon sugar on top while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is so amazing! I didnt change anthing except I did 1 cup of butter and no applesauce. My family said it was the best quick bread I'd ever made. ********I made this again tonight. It was still amazing. I was thinking though, you could play around a lot w/ this recipe. you could add mini chocolate chips to make chocolate chip cinnamon bread or you could add choped apples to make apple cinnamon bread or you could glaze the top w/ icing to make like a cinnamon roll type bread. I also think this would make really good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I'm not sure what happened here, but I suspect that an 8x4 pan may be the problem, mine wound up overcooked (taken out at 65 min) except that the middle was still so undercooked that the center of the top actually collapsed. I also wasn't very impressed with the flavor. Not inedible, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was fantastic. I made it exactly as written, but it took about an hour and 20 minutes to bake. I will definitely be making this bread again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this recipe with no alterations. The flavor was nice, ingredients simple, preparation easy. But it was a little sticky for my taste-HA, wait, it said it would be in the description *smacks self in forehead*. Not sure I'd make this again, but it is a pretty good recipe-thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
OMG. I just took it out of the oven and am eating it right now and have to tell the world how good this stuff is. Jeez Louise!! I guess its that magic instant pudding mix or something. Wow. Ok back to it. Thankyooooo for sharing the love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Love this bread! I have made it as a bread and as muffins. When I take it to the office it disappears quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
It was okay. I agree that it was bland. Also, very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very good recipe. I added a little more cinnamon and some nutmeg to the batter. I also used butterscotch instant pudding which gave it a deeper flavor. I was able to divide the recipe into 3 8x4 loaf pans (the aluminum ones from the store) and still baked it for 55 min. I sprinkled the cinnamon sugar inside the pan and on top of the loaves. I make 15 of them for Christmas. The bread stayed very moist for over a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States