Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
this was pretty tasty.. i cut the recipe in half and it made 12 decent sized muffins.. i didn't do the cinnamon sugar thing on the bottom but maybe i should have.. i took another reviewer's suggestion of putting it as a topping but that didn't really work.. it still tastes good though! i added another 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and did the half white half brown sugar.. used almond milk for regular milk.. i resisted the urge to use pumpkin pie spice but now wish i would have.. i had about 3 T of chocolate chips left in my pantry and threw them in there.. hardly noticable but i wanted to use them up.. this was better than okay hence the 4 star rating.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This bread is a total winner. I followed the recipe as is. At the end I threw in a handful of cinnamon chips that I had just bought. It was heavenly! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This ones a winner! It is super moist and has great flavor. When still warm, I took a bite without butter and it was fantastic, then I buttered a slice and I think the butter actually detracted from the flavor of this lovely bread. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was awesome! I didn't have apple sauce so I used the Delicious Apple Sauce recipe from this site and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
YUM! My family really likes this bread. The only thing they complained about it was how dense it was. I followed what other people said and used 1 cup white sugar and one cup brown sugar. For one bread pan I coated the bottom with cinnamon and sugar and the other was plain, but for both loaves I add streusel (1/3 cup flour, 1/2 cup sugar, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, and 1/4 cup soft butter). This amount coated both loaves. I think I will make it again for breakfast for a sleepover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday. I made as is, except with slightly more cinnamon. It's an amazing, moist bread. A little plain to be sure, but it has flavor. When I try this again (and I will many times) I'm going to try it with chocolate chips, raisins, or dried cranberries. I think they will all be great. This is an amazingly versatile recipe and I cant wait to experiment with it! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this for a family gathering and it was a hit. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I got a craving one night for something sweet, did not feel like going to the store, and did not want to make anything too complicated. I found this recipe and WOW! It was better than I thought it was gonna be. And EASY, with ingredients you usually keep on hand!! Tastes exactly like the Amish friendship bread, except, you don't have to wait 7 days to make it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Oh my goodness, WHY AREN'T THERE MORE REVIEWS OF THIS DELICIOUS BREAD?! I've been making this quick bread for the last 3 years and it's a hit everytime. Freezes perfectly too! I generally use 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, up the applesauce to 3/4 c and add more like a tablespoon of cinnamon. Sometimes I toss in some cloves, pumpkin pie spice, nutmeg, etc. if I feel inclined. I generally use the french vanilla pudding as well. I never do the dusting of cinnamon sugar, as my experience by doing that always results in a burnt-tasting crust. This quick bread is a great stand-alone bread, but it's over-the-top great with a drizzle of melted butter, cinnamon and brown sugar just after removing from the oven. As the bread cools, the drizzle will "glaze" the bread. Honestly, this is in my top 5 favorite all-time recipes from AR. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States