Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This bread is a total winner. I followed the recipe as is. At the end I threw in a handful of cinnamon chips that I had just bought. It was heavenly! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This ones a winner! It is super moist and has great flavor. When still warm, I took a bite without butter and it was fantastic, then I buttered a slice and I think the butter actually detracted from the flavor of this lovely bread. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was awesome! I didn't have apple sauce so I used the Delicious Apple Sauce recipe from this site and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
YUM! My family really likes this bread. The only thing they complained about it was how dense it was. I followed what other people said and used 1 cup white sugar and one cup brown sugar. For one bread pan I coated the bottom with cinnamon and sugar and the other was plain, but for both loaves I add streusel (1/3 cup flour, 1/2 cup sugar, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, and 1/4 cup soft butter). This amount coated both loaves. I think I will make it again for breakfast for a sleepover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday. I made as is, except with slightly more cinnamon. It's an amazing, moist bread. A little plain to be sure, but it has flavor. When I try this again (and I will many times) I'm going to try it with chocolate chips, raisins, or dried cranberries. I think they will all be great. This is an amazingly versatile recipe and I cant wait to experiment with it! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this for a family gathering and it was a hit. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I got a craving one night for something sweet, did not feel like going to the store, and did not want to make anything too complicated. I found this recipe and WOW! It was better than I thought it was gonna be. And EASY, with ingredients you usually keep on hand!! Tastes exactly like the Amish friendship bread, except, you don't have to wait 7 days to make it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Oh my goodness, WHY AREN'T THERE MORE REVIEWS OF THIS DELICIOUS BREAD?! I've been making this quick bread for the last 3 years and it's a hit everytime. Freezes perfectly too! I generally use 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, up the applesauce to 3/4 c and add more like a tablespoon of cinnamon. Sometimes I toss in some cloves, pumpkin pie spice, nutmeg, etc. if I feel inclined. I generally use the french vanilla pudding as well. I never do the dusting of cinnamon sugar, as my experience by doing that always results in a burnt-tasting crust. This quick bread is a great stand-alone bread, but it's over-the-top great with a drizzle of melted butter, cinnamon and brown sugar just after removing from the oven. As the bread cools, the drizzle will "glaze" the bread. Honestly, this is in my top 5 favorite all-time recipes from AR. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. Substituted pumpkin spice pudding for the vanilla for an extra special holiday kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States