Cinnamon Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by HawaiIrish
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I love these! So easy to make, and can still use a little butter or jelly if you like. I added twice the amount of cinnamon because I love it, other than that the recipe came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made this recipe last night and after looking at the reviews I decided to add 1/2 cup of milk, extra cinnamon, some nutmeg, and ground all spice. I also used self-rise flour (which is the same thing as adding baking soda). I also decided to add a glaze so I took about 1/2 cup of milk and combined it with powder sugar, some cinnamon, and some vanilla extract. I put the glaze on top of the biscuits after they were done baking and put them in the fridge and they came out pretty good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Well I am a beginner, and mine turned out more like snickerdoodle cookies. I guess I should have read more closely that this was an English biscuit, aka a cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
The biscuits were simply yummy. Wouldnt change anything.Everyone just loved them. Would definitely make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
With some changes, this is our new favorite biscuit. I added 1/2 cup of milk, becasue it was very dry. Then, I didn't read the complete directions, and did not knead or refrigerate the dough. Just cooked it, drop biscuit style. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I'm sure someone had an Alzheimer's moment here. It seems to be missing milk and baking powder. If not, you might as well take some cinnamon and flour, and just stick your tongue in it - this will approximate the same dry, gross texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
My son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
The cookies were dry & crunchy...which is what I was looking for, but they were also pretty bland. If I try them again, I will add some more cinnamon, or maybe some ginger or nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States