Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Quick and easy. Makes more than the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I dont write bad reviews often...so here it goes the 2 stars go to the taste. they tasted really good however...they stuck to my waffle iron, and oozed out the sides, and made a huge mess of my iron and my counter. (I didnt put too much in either) There is 1/4 cup of butter in these already, which means I shouldnt have to grease the **** out of my pan to get them out. Not to mention they are thin. I figured I would try these for something new. I'll be sticking to my other fluffier recipe and just add the cinnamon. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Paul, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Delicious but i would use a full tablespoon of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I've been making Belgian Waffles for many years. If you take the time to beat the eggs and fold in these will be far and away the best you'll ever make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great waffles! I love the cinnamon, they're light and taste almost like french toast, a nice twist on classic waffles. My batter was lumpy, but I think that s how it is supposed to be. I cooked mine in a standard size waffle maker until the smoke stopped and they were perfect. I made 4 1/2 waffles. Great recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These were so awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anjee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wha bam! I'll never use another waffle recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I really loved the buttery taste and the light airy texture of these waffles! I experimented a little and added cocoa powder to the batter and topped with nutella and banana's...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very good waffles! I substituted the Buttermilk for Almond Milk and Parkay Liquid for melted butter, due to a dairy allergy in our household and you couldn't really tell. They seemed to be on the softer side, rather than the crispy waffles you would get at a breakfast out, but I had no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejastew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Oh my! These are TDF! The time it takes to whip the meringue and fold it in is so worth it! I served them with homemade blueberry sauce and we did not have any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States