Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. Perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
this was SOOOooo delicious, I am making them again THIS weekend. Calling them "Hurricane Sandy Waffles"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Simply delicious. If I could give this recipe 6 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. The waffles were so good, light and fluffy. I made these for my three children and were all eaten up. The recipe uses common ingredients and was quick to make. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mokane, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These are delicious, but I would double the recipe next time as they do not make very many to be worth all the trouble making them. I put more than a dash of cinnamon and used plain yogourt instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have tried many waffle recipes this is the best by far!! I have a standard waffle iron not Belgian but the recipe turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I have made these twice now. First time I added lemon juice because I didn't have buttermilk and upped the sugar to 1 tablespoon to accommodate our tastes. They turned out perfect. Second time, I realized I had no white flour after I got started so I used whole wheat pastry flour instead. I increased the leavening and sugar by half. These were not as good as the first time but still very good. I think I will go 50/50 on the two flours next time and see how we like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
A solid, very safe waffle recipe. Light texture with enough chew to make it interesting. The flavor...well it's good, nothing incredible but certainly not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Looks gourmet and tastes wonderful. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
They came out very light and crispy. I didnt feel the cinnamon that much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States