Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've had better homemade waffles, and I've had worse. They weren't as light and fluffy as I thought they were going to be. Kind of dense for a waffle. Also, I agree with other reviewers that you have to up the cinnamon. Also, the recipe says it makes 3 large waffles...it only made 2 for me, and that was pushing it...they both had gaps in them because I was trying to stretch the batter. Probably won't be making these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Yummy, yummy, yummy! Great consistency. Not hard to make. I loved the subtle cinnamon flavor that didn't overpower the waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jazmingill
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
i make homemade waffles all the time and these were really yummy and easy to make! love the hint of cinnamon. great with agave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Too eggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Good flavor. Sweetness was nice. Maybe our waffle iron isn't hot enough but the only way they'd brown was if they burnt too. Other than that pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Oh, wow! So happy I chose this recipe for the first time I made homemade waffles! These were crispy on the outside, but very light. Not at all, dense, just the way I like them! I didn't measure the cinnamon or vanilla (tend to be a bit heavy-handed with those) and added a dash of nutmeg. Yum! I can't wait to make these again! I even doubled the recipe so that I could freeze leftovers and toast them tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
my hubby and son loved these I added 1 tsp of cinnnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I just replaced my old conventional waffle iron with a new Belgian waffle iron and this was the first recipe that I tried. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of increasing the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon. The result was simply delicious. Note that in my case the recipe yielded four of the thick Belgian type waffles. Thus I suspect that the reports of eight to ten waffles by other reviewers is due to their using a conventional waffle iron rather than a Belgian waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This recipe was very delicious! I made this for me and my boyfriend this morning and we both enjoyed it very much - especially with maple syrup! Will definitely be doing this again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tati
Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This recipe tasted exactly like what I was hoping for! It converted well to Gluten Free waffles... I used my own GF flour blend (1/4 C tapioca starch, 1/4 C potato starch, 1/2 C brown rice flour, Plus 3/4 tsp xanthan gum), and followed the rest of the recipe exactly...well, actually, I used soured milk instead of buttermilk... but even then, the texture was amazing... crispy, chewy... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Fehr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States