Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made a double batch of these this morning for my husband and two of his friends. I got tons of compliments on them and they were very filling. I did not have any buttermilk and had to use regular milk instead. My "pinch" of cinnamon was about a teaspoon. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
They were good - nothing spectacular. It was the first time using my new waffle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Best waffles! I made with whole wheat pastry flour. I make lot of them and freeze them. It works great, all you have to do is put them in toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Good. Light and fluffy to eat, but aren't what I think of as true Belgian waffles. They don't hold their shape well and are not as crispy on the outside as I would like. The are not very sweet (which I like). Would make again, but wouldn't expect Belgian waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These were so good, I've made them 2x in 2 days. My husband said they were the best he's ever had. Very light and fluffy. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Followed the directions exactly, except for adding 1 tsp of cinnamon instead of just a couple pinches. The waffles turned out pretty good! I am, however, disappointed that they still didn't seem to be flavorful enough and that I couldn't get them to crisp up. Maybe there is a secret to getting waffles crispy that I haven't heard of yet? Anyway, the family really enjoyed them and I will be making them again (of course, by adding more cinnamon and some nutmeg)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Okay, but not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I was looking for a recipe last minute to make breakfast for my mom and sister who were visiting from out of town. I doubled the ingredients and it made 7 total waffles. I used 1 c all purpose flour and 1 c Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Cereal. I did not bother separating the yolk/whites either. I also put a LOT more cinnamon than the recipe called for b/c I love cinnamon. I suggest you do too! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
A winner with my family. Had no buttermilk so I used a mix of yogurt, 2% and skim milk. Used a bit more cinnamon than specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States