Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was my first time making Belgian waffles and beating the egg whites separately before incorporating them into the batter. They were light, but still had substance and had a great crisp to them. The cinnamon was subtle, not overpowering, but still noticeable. These were a huge hit in this house and a recipe that will be used again. Just a note, I doubled the recipe for my family of 5 and got 7 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
WOW!!!! I have tried many great recipes on this site but never left a review; however with this recipe I HAD to!! These waffles were absolutely delicious, I think I groaned with pleasure with every bite!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
It wasn't totally bad considering it was the first time making homemade waffles but I think just buying frozen waffles are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley94

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
light and fluffy- a bit salty and a bit sweet. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These waffles were amazing! I picked them because I was short on milk (I added one tsp vinegar to 1 C milk to make the buttermilk) and I sifted 2 Tbsp of cake flour into the dry ingredients. I just can't say enough about how delicious they were. And the smell could raise the dead. Almost. Try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
We just bought a belgian waffle maker and were looking for recipes. This recipe was perfect! The only changes I made were to use skim milk instead of buttermilk and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. We were able to get 3 and 1/4 fluffy belgian waffles. And it was super easy to put together last minute! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Easy to whip up and I had all the ingredients on hand. I thought it tasted just a tad "eggy." Could have just been the eggs I had. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I have tried a few waffle recipes, and this was amazing! I substitued the white sugar for brown sugar, and then topped it off with some apple topping, so good! (apple toppings, were just chopped up apple heats in a skillet with butter and a bit of brown sugar). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used this recipe for my first ever attempt at homemade waffles. It was a hit with the entire family We drizzled ours with caramel sauce, added strawberries, blueberries and banana slices and topped with whipped cream for a holiday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Wow great recipe. Only thing is, I like a sweet waffle. So I added 5 tbs of sugar and 1 tsp of cinnamon. You'll be able to eat it with no syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaByBaMz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States