Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
We just bought a belgian waffle maker and were looking for recipes. This recipe was perfect! The only changes I made were to use skim milk instead of buttermilk and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. We were able to get 3 and 1/4 fluffy belgian waffles. And it was super easy to put together last minute! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Easy to whip up and I had all the ingredients on hand. I thought it tasted just a tad "eggy." Could have just been the eggs I had. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I have tried a few waffle recipes, and this was amazing! I substitued the white sugar for brown sugar, and then topped it off with some apple topping, so good! (apple toppings, were just chopped up apple heats in a skillet with butter and a bit of brown sugar). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used this recipe for my first ever attempt at homemade waffles. It was a hit with the entire family We drizzled ours with caramel sauce, added strawberries, blueberries and banana slices and topped with whipped cream for a holiday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Wow great recipe. Only thing is, I like a sweet waffle. So I added 5 tbs of sugar and 1 tsp of cinnamon. You'll be able to eat it with no syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaByBaMz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Ho hum! Not much taste involved and the texture was not very appealing either. Sorry won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by correen_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I have prepared hundreds of waffle recipes and this is one of the absolute best! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are very light and delicious! I used 1 tsp of cinnamon to make sure the flavor came through and I used milk instead of buttermilk. I served them with strawberry jam since I don't like maple syrup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
purrrrfecto we all loved them.my hubby and i ate them with powdert sugar and a cup of coffee,the girls with bananas chocolate syrup and whipcream.my little guy with maple syrup.all good,thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I am not good at making waffles. Infact since I bought my iron almost 2 year ago I have barely broken into it. This said after trying this recipe, it was an instant it with my family. I did change the sugar amount to 1 tbsp and added much more cinnamon. It was really good and I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States