Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
OK these were a Dream!!!! Added a touch more Sugar and a half more of a teaspoon of Vanilla and we didn't use any syrup or powdered sugar on top because they were just perfect without ANYTHING !!! WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlundgren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These are light and crispy and very good. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was my first time making Belgian waffles and beating the egg whites separately before incorporating them into the batter. They were light, but still had substance and had a great crisp to them. The cinnamon was subtle, not overpowering, but still noticeable. These were a huge hit in this house and a recipe that will be used again. Just a note, I doubled the recipe for my family of 5 and got 7 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
WOW!!!! I have tried many great recipes on this site but never left a review; however with this recipe I HAD to!! These waffles were absolutely delicious, I think I groaned with pleasure with every bite!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
It wasn't totally bad considering it was the first time making homemade waffles but I think just buying frozen waffles are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley94

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
light and fluffy- a bit salty and a bit sweet. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These waffles were amazing! I picked them because I was short on milk (I added one tsp vinegar to 1 C milk to make the buttermilk) and I sifted 2 Tbsp of cake flour into the dry ingredients. I just can't say enough about how delicious they were. And the smell could raise the dead. Almost. Try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
We just bought a belgian waffle maker and were looking for recipes. This recipe was perfect! The only changes I made were to use skim milk instead of buttermilk and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. We were able to get 3 and 1/4 fluffy belgian waffles. And it was super easy to put together last minute! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Easy to whip up and I had all the ingredients on hand. I thought it tasted just a tad "eggy." Could have just been the eggs I had. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I have tried a few waffle recipes, and this was amazing! I substitued the white sugar for brown sugar, and then topped it off with some apple topping, so good! (apple toppings, were just chopped up apple heats in a skillet with butter and a bit of brown sugar). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States