Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious recipe! Only recommendation is to add the full teaspoon of cinnamon as others suggested. I also added fresh blueberries and would highly recommend adding fruit to anyone who enjoys a more flavorful waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Delicious! Added 1tsp of cinnamon as others suggested and they were right! Whole family enjoyed them. Thanks Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is our go to waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savedbygrace
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Pretty good waffles for my first attempt. I used gluten- free all- purpose flour because of wheat allergies and they turned out delicious! Before I made the waffles, I made the strawberry syrup on this site. Both of them together, Phenomenal!! A. must. try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were excellent! My fiance and I recently received a waffle iron as an engagement/wedding gift, and instead of using the booklet's recipe(s)---which was, in all honesty, more complicated---I looked about allrecipes for a better one. This recipe made for perfect, delicious waffles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade W
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I had never had homemade Belgian waffles before, but now I don't think I can ever go back to the mix out of the box. These were so moist, soft and fluffy! They were so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very tasty! I used about 1/3-1/2 whole wheat flour in place of the all-purpose, and we love cinnamon so I threw in more than just a pinch. It didn't make too many so it was perfect for just a couple of us, but if I'm entertaining I'll double next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Call me an idiot but I actually thought these waffles were too airy and fluffy! I mean, you bite into them and poof, they're gone! I loved the taste though. And they came out crisp on the outside. But I suppose my waffle iron deserves the praise for that! Hubby loved every thing about these. I will not be folding in the beaten egg whites next time. I'll just beat everything together to decrease the fluf factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Super good! I didn't separate the eggs and I upped the amt of cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. I wanted to take a picture but couldn't. They went too fast. Well done! Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States