Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
tried this recipe last weekend as we like waffles alot at our house liked it so well decided to make a master mix up to have in my slelf so as to save time am a busy lunch lady and if can save time I will but the mixture sure made a lite waffle husband liked it and if a person had children think they would to. It sure would save money at the waffle house LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I couldn't find my old waffle recipe so I had to find a new one and came across this...I have never been so thankful to have misplaced a recipe in my life... These were the Best ever. So light and fluffy. Omg and delicious. Only had had 2 tlbs of butter so I added a little olive oil to it to give me more and I added cinnamon to taste but everything else was the same. great recipe, won't ever lose this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good flavor, but got soggy once cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was wonderful! It was cold and rainy last night and this really was comfort food. I mis-read the sugar amount and added 1/2 cup instead of the 1/2 Tablespoon. I feel that had I made these as written they would be fabulous too. I will make often. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I make this receipe for everyone and they just love it. It was a hit at my office breakfast party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I followed the recipe and also added some cardamom and nutmeg with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, it was easy and delicious! I almost skipped separating the egg whites, but it only took a few extra moments and the result was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I just made these this morning! Very good! I did not have buttermilk so I mixed one tablespoon of apple cider vinegar in 1 cup of skim milk and let the mixture sit for 5 minutes. Very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe was Awesome. I doubled the recipe and then doubled it again because they were running low. I made my own "buttermilk" with 1T of white vinegar with the milk to make 1 cup for each recipe. I used margarine in place of butter. I also added real BACON bits to a few and quickly realized they preferred these better. I fed 6 teenage boys, 1 teenage girl, and a 10 year old boy and still had 5 whole waffles left to freeze for later. I kept them warm but putting them in single layer in a 200 degree toaster oven. They were crispy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States