Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These were so awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anjee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wha bam! I'll never use another waffle recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I really loved the buttery taste and the light airy texture of these waffles! I experimented a little and added cocoa powder to the batter and topped with nutella and banana's...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very good waffles! I substituted the Buttermilk for Almond Milk and Parkay Liquid for melted butter, due to a dairy allergy in our household and you couldn't really tell. They seemed to be on the softer side, rather than the crispy waffles you would get at a breakfast out, but I had no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejastew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Oh my! These are TDF! The time it takes to whip the meringue and fold it in is so worth it! I served them with homemade blueberry sauce and we did not have any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good, even without the cinnamon. In fact, I double the recipe, omitted the cinnamon, and added chopped bacon that I cooked the night before (enough to flavor but not overpower the waffles). A total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This waffles are amazing - nice crisp outside. I always whip the eggs separately - Williams Sonoma has this great hand-operated egg beater which makes it a breeze. Unfortunately, this doesn't make much. I can get two rounds of waffles in our Belgian waffle maker (or 8 individual waffles). That's about one waffle short of what our 3 person family would like to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious! Made exactly as written except doubled recipe. My waffle iron makes 4 large Belgian waffles. A doubled recipe made 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Easy to make, although I had to add another 1/2 cup of flour because the batter was too thin. I added chocolate chips and my boys were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Yummy!!! I made these and they were gobbled up!! I added more cinnamon, so I dropped a star, don't think it would have had enough with just a pinch. I ate mine with pumpkin butter, family ate with boysenberry syrup or strawberry syrup. Delicious, will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States