Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Yummy!!! I made these and they were gobbled up!! I added more cinnamon, so I dropped a star, don't think it would have had enough with just a pinch. I ate mine with pumpkin butter, family ate with boysenberry syrup or strawberry syrup. Delicious, will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have used a lot of mixes and recipes for waffles, but this is the best. Even people who are not really waffle fans devour these in minutes. I always use 1 tsp of cinnamon. These are so fluffy with a light crust on the outside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is my husband's favorite! It's really a fabulous recipe. I am serving this for Easter and have guests who are looking forward to having these waffles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious recipe! Only recommendation is to add the full teaspoon of cinnamon as others suggested. I also added fresh blueberries and would highly recommend adding fruit to anyone who enjoys a more flavorful waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Delicious! Added 1tsp of cinnamon as others suggested and they were right! Whole family enjoyed them. Thanks Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is our go to waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savedbygrace
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Pretty good waffles for my first attempt. I used gluten- free all- purpose flour because of wheat allergies and they turned out delicious! Before I made the waffles, I made the strawberry syrup on this site. Both of them together, Phenomenal!! A. must. try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were excellent! My fiance and I recently received a waffle iron as an engagement/wedding gift, and instead of using the booklet's recipe(s)---which was, in all honesty, more complicated---I looked about allrecipes for a better one. This recipe made for perfect, delicious waffles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade W
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I had never had homemade Belgian waffles before, but now I don't think I can ever go back to the mix out of the box. These were so moist, soft and fluffy! They were so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very tasty! I used about 1/3-1/2 whole wheat flour in place of the all-purpose, and we love cinnamon so I threw in more than just a pinch. It didn't make too many so it was perfect for just a couple of us, but if I'm entertaining I'll double next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States